Practice your English in a comfortable, happy house in Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 49 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    31/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 5 with 3 boys living in the country side in Wicklow. Our boys range from 4 to 12. We homeschool and love to travel to Italy where my brother lives. Our goal is to learn Italian and to speak it fluently so we can eventually move to Italy and integrate with the community. We are a dynamic and lively family with a large country house with lots of land. We have a vegetable garden and a little dog called girlie.

    Our kids are homeschooled but do forest school and have friends to the house a lot.

    We love to travel, music, hiking, outdoors, nature, art, sport, and we are interested in permaculture and self-sufficiency (another goal!).

    We are located 20 min walk from buses to Dublin city, Greystones and Wicklow town. Any questions just ask!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers will gain loads in exchange for their help. Apart from offering food and a comfortable, happy house, they can practice their English and experience life in an Irish home (Chad, the father of the family is from USA). My husband grows out own vegetables and hunts, so gaining experience in self-sustainability is offered too. We live at the foothills of the wicklow mountains and can facilitate hiking and visiting beautiful lakes. Dublin is only 45 mins on the bus/car too.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our work away volunteer would have the task of speaking Italian to us, to sit down and do short 'classes' and to help with the gardening or help outside with the land. If suitable, there may be minding of the kids of my husband is away. We'd like 4 hours of help per helping day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We as a family want to learn Italian and we also happy to go those with their English!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The room for the volunteer is very big with a super king double bed and has its own bathroom. We also have a gym in the garage and lots of space in the house. The house is very comfortable.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I am open to the possibility of a pet but we have a dog so we will have to chat!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 713694215132