Help with our new atlantic studio building and gardening in County Cork, Ireland

  • Favorito 67 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello travellers, I'm William and this is my partner Andrew. We work in the arts and live in West Cork Ireland. I'm a visual artist born and raised here and Andrew works between here and London.

    We live in a little cottage that sits on the Atlantic coast which is nesting in a wild and beautiful garden with views out over coastal headlands. The cottage is a short walk to local beaches and less than a 10 minute drive to local villages and town.

    This year we are building a large eco artist studio and managing our 0.8 acre garden.

    We are both English speakers but are familiar with a few others languages too. I can speak very basic Spanish, Swedish and German. Andrew can speak and understand a little flemish/dutch. Our Irish is VERY limited but if you are interested to learn then we can help guide you in the right direction.

    We're looking forward to hearing from you so get in touch!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers will have a opportunity to:

    Experience the Irish coastal landscape
    Discover the heritage and ecology of this area
    Work with native plants and trees
    Learn about gardening and garden maintenance in a coastal region.
    Learn about Eco building practices
    Visit local pubs
    Taste local produce available at local markets, home cooking and restaurants
    Try sea swimming ( it is cold but refreshing!) and saunas!
    local walks to beaches

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    LATEST UPDATE June 2024

    We looking for someone with some building skills to help with clay plastering our new studio (see photos) and other practical tasks in the building.
    We also welcome those with gardening skills who enjoy getting stuck into physical tasks.

    from June to August we will be:

    Clay Plastering
    Carpentry
    Hedge/Tree pruning
    Mowing Lawn
    Land clearing/ Wood chipping
    Painting exterior Walls

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Swedish: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be staying in a small but very cosy little cabin space attached to our cottage. You will have your own double bed on an attic mezzanine and/or a lower bed if two people staying. The cabin has a toilet and tiny shower room below. There is a sofa and small desk space with Wifi internet there too. You have access to our cottage kitchen and living space during meal times.

    Please note: this space for only big enough for a couple to stay for a short period.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are very deep in the countryside.
    We have a car and can give lifts in and out of town. We are a 10 minute drive from the nearest town, Skibbereen. We also have an electric bike which you can borrow and is a 25 minute ride into town or a 10 minute ride to the local village.

    There are regular buses from Skibbereen to others villages and towns. It is approx 2 hour bus ride to Cork (our nearest city with an international airport). We can collect you from Skibbereen.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have wifi here that is average - about 5mb speed. So depending on your working commitments we can discuss whether our set up here could work for you.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space for a camper van and camping space (for a sturdy tent) and a hose pipe hook up. We have well water available for washing or boiling but drinking water needs to be bought. We also have a lovely shed that doubles as an outdoor kitchen so that cooking and washing up can be done in a dry space.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 712559195392

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Come and join our family and help with childcare in a beautiful Munster, Ireland
House and Dog Sitting this summer in Wicklow, Ireland