Help our family garden, build a food forest and create unique outdoor spaces in our home in Alvaiázere, central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 3 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Portuguese-American family of 3. We have a two-year old son, two dogs and three cats. We have been in our home in Central Portugal for a little over one year and we are slowly working on creating a self-sustaining garden, food forest and eco-friendly projects. Our home is at the end of a peaceful village, near a very clean little river. We are connected to the mains so we have access to electricity, hot water and internet.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We speak English and Portuguese. Professionally we are a musician and a marketer/copywriter. We cook healthy, whole food, plant-based meals every day. Recently we have been learning as much as we can about permaculture and creating a food forest.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for like-minded people to help us create our self-sufficient dream home. We are particularly looking for people who can come and partner with us on our projects and we can all learn from each other. We would love to welcome individuals, couples and families with experience in gardening, permaculture, carpentry, building skills, and of course, must be good with children.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are a Portuguese-English couple and we are raising our son to speak both languages. I am still learning Portuguese, so English is the more commonly spoken language in the house, but we are happy to learn what we can of new languages too. We encourage everyone who speaks other languages to speak freely with our son in their native tongue to expose him to new rhythms and sounds.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a converted van with a good-sized, comfortable bed.
    We have space on our land for people to bring their vans, campervans or tents.
    The toilet and shower is in our home. We are happy to let you use our kitchen and will share at least one home-cooked meal together, although we would ask that all meals cooked in our kitchen are vegetarian. We can also offer you access to our wifi.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our village is very peaceful and quiet with nice views. We would be happy to help arrange trips to some local spots, including some nice river beaches. We are very open and friendly people and we are looking to meet some like-minded individuals who can collaborate with us on improving our home and land.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have wifi available. It is sufficient for browsing, working, and voice/video calls, although occasionally I've had to turn off the video. We are a freelance writer and a freelance musician so we would be more than happy to host other remote workers.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 712252523545