Artists welcome to help out around home in Columbus, USA

  • Favorito 17 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!
    My name is Sydney, I live with my fiance and our 1.5 year old. We are looking for someone to help me out around the house with light chores and cleaning and our new PUPPY!! (see pics), so that I can spend more time with my son and grow my business as a birth doula and artist.
    Being that I am an artist, I think a fellow artist or crafter would be a great match. I would like for this visit to act as a sort of artist residency as well as helping us out. You will have access to all of my materials (and I have something for almost every medium) and we can work together on projects, but you will have your time alone to focus on your own work.
    I am contantly doing DIY home improvements and I take great joy in keeping my houseplants healthy and beautiful. I can be both indoorsy and outsoorsy because I also love camping and exposing our son to mother nature.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    People could learn how it is to have a small family in the midwest U.S..I am an avid camper so we will go to mountainous spots nearby with my son on short trips.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like help around the house like laundry, dishes, general cleaning, and helping train/walk my baby chihuahua. I would love if there were some cultural exchange involved in this visit as well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would love the opportunity to expand my spanish vocabulary!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll be staying in our basement (with a window), which also serves as my art studio. There is a bed, a chest of drawers, a half bath with access to a full bathroom for bathing, laundry machines, a TV with multiple streaming services and access to all of my art supplies/mediums.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I am very into camping! I would love to take my visitors camping with me, to show them how beautiful the midwest can be, would be my pleasure. You are more than welcome to explore Columbus and nearby towns on your own, but I would be happy to show you around :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    You are welcome to work from our home, I will provide space in your room for this.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 698958315242

Comentário

Various projects on our small farm in Blair, South Carolina, USA
Join a small family living on a homestead in Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA