Help with our family organic vegetable garden and some home tasks near Collooney, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • Favorito 1128 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 ago. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    Hi Workawayer's

    We have a spot for the 13th to 22nd august 2023 only.

    MUST BE 25+

    We would love to hear from you if you would like to help us manage our vegetable garden ,weeding, caring for our large poultry flock, experience planting seeds and seedlings, composting, and general outdoor work.

    We are a fun loving family of three (we should say five as our two dogs are part of it as well) living in an old farmhouse outside the village of Collooney. Ducks and chickens, cat, dogs also reside here.

    We established our organic vegetable garden many years ago and we try to increase the size bit by bit every year. We have a large flock of chickens and four lovely ducks at present.

    We can offer excellent food and a nice room, and good company and would be happy to show you our beautiful scenery and share with you our way of life.

    We speak english, german and a little french.

    We are looking forward to meeting you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Close to the North West coast with spectacular beaches some of them famous surf spots, mountain ranges for hillwalking and plenty of rivers and lakes

    On the other hand Sligo Town is only 10 minutes by car or there is a train and bus service(main Dublin to Sligo line) and which has all necessary facilities (shops, pubs, theatre etc.)

    Sligo is a well known place for traditional music and is home to trad-band Dervish.

    We would be happy to help you achieve any activities you may wish to do whilst in Sligo.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Any help appreciated with Vegetable Gardening, animal care, carpenter work, general home and repair maintenance, chopping wood, painting fences.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    Accommodation in our family farmhouse.

    Double room for either single or couples or two friends.

    There is wi-fi available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Sligo is lush in terms of scenery, lots of beaches, lake, forest, mountains, great for hiking, walking, swimming, surfing, great for nature lovers and photography.

    Sligo town has lots of cafes, dining ,great arts events and live music.
    Public transport is available and we can provide organised lifts to beaches etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Campervan welcome too.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 697831477885

Comentário (12)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Enjoy our large country garden in beautiful Sligo on The Wild Atlantic Way, Sligo, Ireland
Organic gardens and animals in Ballydehob, Ireland