Veg cultivation, animal care and other outdoor activities on our rural small holding near La Souterraine, France

Country

França

Favorito 69 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Karen & Tom. In 2014 we bought our lovely old farm house with nearly 10 acres of land in the Haute Vienne. We set about renovating and modernising the house and it is now pretty presentable. We have three friendly Labradors Molly, Oscar and Billy who love playing and roaming around the land. We enjoy growing our own vegetables and looking after our chickens and rabbits. There is always so much to do to look after the property, animals and gardens but as this is largely outside we get to enjoy the peace, the fresh air, and the good views are also not too bad! We are also now thinking about getting a few ewes.
    This year (2021) we opened a small "gamping" area at the property and we enjoyed meeting the folk who came to camp there. We are not really looking for help in running the camping area, it's more the vegetable cultivation, animals, gardens and general domestic life and property maintenance that we would like support with.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will be able to see what its like living on a rural small holding in France. What has to be done with the animals and the vegetable patches on a daily basis, as well as maintaining the land and buildings. We live in a beautiful and peaceful area and time spent here is undoubtedly good for the soul!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We always need help with - general gardening, looking after the vegetable patches, mowing and strimming, possibly some house maintenance, clearing and cleaning of old barns, and cutting wood for the stove etc. We have 3 dogs, rabbits and chickens which always need feeding and cleaning out etc. Clearing the undergrowth from our copse and fencing pond areas on our fields. These are some of the likely jobs you would be involved in, but in no way is this a definitive to do list, its just an idea of what's on our agenda.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be staying in our home where there is a double room available . The bathroom and other communal areas will be shared with ourselves. You will also have access to the washing machine.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you are arriving by plane the nearest airport is Limoges and depending upon your proposed length of stay (for example more than a month) we could discuss collecting you from there. Alternatively the nearest main train stations are La Souterraine, Le Dorat, or Bellac which we could collect you from.
    We would expect you to bring appropriate work clothes and boots.
    You would take meals with us and we would expect some input towards cooking and cleaning up (although we do have a dishwasher). We are happy to welcome vegetarian workawayers but we would find catering full time for a vegan diet difficult.
    We are situated in a very rural area with no public transport. It would be possible to borrow our bicycles to visit the local area however. There are quite a lot of areas of interest to visit locally. If you have a car it would be easy to access many of these.
    Our main language is English and we get by fairly well in French but by no means fluently.
    No smoking in the house.
    We have full Internet access.
    Possibility of a TV in your bedroom with English Channels.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We could accommodate most campervans quite easily.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (4.7)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 692152273355