Join us in the forest in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 73 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1109

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Permaculture project with idea and space to create a eco-village.

    águAmãe: The quinta is located in Alto Alentejo 2 km from Portalegre. Fifteen hectares whit magical forests and a beautiful valley provided by seventeen sources and several mines with healthy water.
    At the moment I run the place again alone, my name is Michel I am a carpenter from Luxembourg, already had a little eco business running for 25 years on making furniture. In 2015 I did a permaculture curse in Vale da Lama (Portugal).
    The Projekt SThe project is now in the phase where I want to open it so that more people can live here. Because parts of the ruins are now ready for occupancy, I have space for people who want to stay longer, which can bring new and stronger dynamics throughout the year, not like before, when there was only a lot going on in the summer months.
    So far there is already some gardens and numerous species of plants, shrubs and trees on the place for local consumption. But since I have little energy and time for the garden, I am particularly happy when someone shows enthusiasm for the garden. I can impart a lot of knowledge here, but my focus is currently still on the buildings

    If you want to learn about carpentry or helping whit gardening you are welcome.
    This winter my plan is so far, paving stone in front of the house and build some furniture for the house.
    Please bring:
    just biologic soap and cosmetics,...... and peaceful energy ;)


    Attachment.
    And now to the initial project of building a small community project.
    When I bought this wonderful land in 2016 that was after my permaculture course. I knew because of the size of the project, there would be a lot of work that could not be done alone. And that there is space and development opportunities for more people here
    Now 7 years later this idea is still open and presenter then ever.
    But how do you find the people who suit you? Therefore this little appendix here .. Maybe after Covid there will be more movement in this direction.
    My idea of ​​how this can work together is that we agree on a few basic life goals. Byond that there is plenty of space for private life. More like a village life with community projects such as maintenance, gardens and animals.
    -Ecology: I would rather address people who share ecological values ​​without becoming too ideological (e.g. we now have a tractor and other small machines that make noise although we are convinced of the basic ideas of permaculture. At the beginning we were more uncompromising , I tried to get support from volunteer work, but I didn’t get the job done and besides, you cannot ask too much of the volunteer work, that comes very close to exploitation).

    - Valid: it would be optimal if you are financially secure when you get in here, but beyond that, with a little bit of savings for the start, you can start a small company, e.g. Brew beer, collect chestnuts and market them, or other agricultural products or whatever ... ..
    - Living: the house when it is restored, it offers space for 2 more coples (you live as a neighbor on rent) that would be legal, easy and fast to regulate.
    The other would be also possible like a treehouse, a yurt or other shelter, self-financed and built (we have been living here for 5 years and the people from the national park have been here once, but have not commented on our tree house.

    - Digital: I find it difficult for me to enter texts behind a screen, that's why I am little present out there on the internet, it doesn't have to stay that way when the project gets bigger an people join this can be a dynamic place with a lot of exchange
    Hope the text here finds resonance and something emerges ...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live here at 700 meters in a beautiful part of the national park with a large biodiversity, healthy air and spring water, no intensive agriculture and no heavy industry in the area. Great to regenerate and to ground yourself.
    In addition, there is the beautiful town of Portalegre which can be reached in 15 minutes on foot.
    Anyway, in summer we take life easy here in the Alentego when it gets really hot. We are close to beautiful lakes and waterfalls, where we often meet friends
    We also regularly have parties with music and good food here or on friends places.
    We have been here for 6 years now and have learned something from this piece of earth that we can share.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The work involved in the project is very diverse. From the wilderness that prevailed here before we bought the land, we try to create a small self-sufficient farm with the knowledge of permaculture. In addition to everyday work, two to three priorities have emerged for this summer.
    -To continue to work on the house, which includes a lot of carpentry at the moment, walls, ceilings and floors ....
    -And every year the wild boars with which we share the land here multiply. We are now at the point where we draw a fence some distance away so that no conflicts arise. (They are not dangerous, but can do a lot of damage on the land in a very short time )
    The help we suggest is 5 hours, 5 days a week. We start in the morning with a small meeting where everything can be planned and discussed. We give the priorities, but are open to creativity in the implementation and we are happy when people share their talents and knowledge with us.
    That is also what we would like to share.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have made up a room on the first floor of the large house that dates back to the 17th century. The room is 5 by 5 meters. The 4-meter-high room is open to the insulated roof. It has insulated windows. it has a large fireplace with an open fire. Life like in the middle ages only with more comfort. Here we have 3 sleeping options.
    and then when more people come we set up the new yurt on a platform in the oak trees that gives 2 more sleeping possibilities.
    and last but not least, there is already an existing platform with a tent and mattress for 2 people.

    We will be providing bedding and tents for the Workawayers, you dont need to bring you own tent.
    There is a communal kitchen with a common room in the big house, shower is also here.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    e-mail: mich7aller@gmail.com
    ​Telephone : ​ 00351 916082494

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 691734439963