Help with building and maintenance in nature on our one acre property a short ferry ride from Darwin, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 28 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    593

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 18 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are travellers at home we under stand your needs. We live outdoors with nature. We love meeting new people and respect their culture. We live on our one acre property with a 10 minute ferry ride across the harbour from Darwin. We love like minded people to come and stay with us to enjoy our company and the pristine beach 500 meters away. The sunsets here are the best in the world. We offer glamping bed shower toilet kitchen and breakfast. It’s a very simple life but we love it. If you respect us and show true compassion you may be our friends for life. We are very down to earth people no false people please.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I will show you where to fish, bush walking, watch beautifull sunsets, See kookaburras, kangaroos wild bush hens, galahs, cockatoos right on our doorstep. I can teach you to play didgeridoo. We are different to most Australians and we respect nature more and more as we learn.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Helping just doing general gardening and maintenance
    Helping with some gardening and general building maintenance. The jobs are small and easy being handy with hand tools is important. Basically put in for what you take as a traveller.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Indonesian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Caravan and tents
    Outside kitchen and bathroom. 700 meters to shop 10 minutes to a ferry. Hammocks to lay in very outdoorsy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are miles of beaches to explore with some of the best fishing in the world here. Queen fish at the jetty, barramundi and big mud crabs in the creeks and reef fish off the rocks. WW11 wreckage’s of air craft and gun emplacements warm waters all year around. We expect people to be friendly and social and connect with each other, we are a non typical Aust couple living the out doors life style and loving it.

    Bill

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes we have wifi the phone reception is a bit slow sometimes but we have wifi at the cottage.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes it’s perfect for motor homes and camper vans. There is lots of shady trees and a big open shed to lounge under a outside shower or inside 2 types of toilets. So great for vans

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes pets are welcome

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 687239762877