Engage in pleasant and interestingl conversations and help around the house in the wine region of the Dordogne Valley, France

Country

França

Favorito 76 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/05/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a retired businessman in my middle seventies in good health and currently living alone for reasons related to the pandemic. I am a British citizen, but have spent most of my working life elsewhere; in Holland, Belgium, France, the Czech Republic and the USA, retiring as Director of a major international firm. I speak English, French, Dutch and some Spanish. I have travelled extensively particularly in South East Asia. I am hoping that my partner - currently in the US - will be able to join me when travel restictions are lifted, hopefully at the beginning of August. The main reason I am looking for a Workawayer is to enjoy pleasant and interesting conversation in an environment of mutual support. By ‘support,’ I mean adding my quite wide cultural experiences and interests to those of my ‘guests,’ as well as sharing my business knowledge. I prefer a quiet and easy home environment!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in Issigeac, France. A quick look at Google Image will give you an overview of this spectacularly beautiful village which lies in the Dordogne Valley region of South-West France. It is deep in wine country and only 20km from Bergerac. The village dates from the 13th century (as does my home). The Workawayer would certainly be able to improve their french-language skills, as well as sampling the excellent local cuisine - and the famous Sunday market, rated one of the best in France. Having spent more than 30 years in the international IT business I may be able to provide useful insights into the good - and the bad - sides of that kind of life!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help required is light. Preparation of shared meals and light gardening during the season

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A 13th century stone home, fully modernized. Sleeping area is on 2nd floor, with a double bed, sitting area and en suite shower, washbasin and WC - separate from other areas of the house. Shared areas include large modern eat-in kitchen, entry, billiard/dining room, living room and garden. I provide croissants and coffee in the morning, other meals to be prepared by the Workawayer. Groceries are a shared decision, but I pay for them!. Time off is whenever you like - generally weekends, either to travel (walk,bicycle, bus or own car) or stay in without duties. You will be free to use my electric bikes for exploring the locality.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area is filled with beautiful villages, magnficent castles and many vineyards - and I would be delighted to show these to my Worawayer. There are bus services to nearby towns such as Bergerac and Eymet. I like to live my life by integrating with the local community and much enjoy intelligent conversations on a wide variety of topics.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have a reasonably fast internet connection (20Mb) and can provide a private study for my Workawayer

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is ample space for parking a motor home within 200 metres of my house

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 684796574745