1 / 3

Help on a small farm in Ryd, Sweden

  • Suécia
  • Favorito 48 vezes
  • Última atividade: 31/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Anthony and Christian, a couple in our early forties, living in the midst of the deep Swedish forests of Småland. We have recently purchased a little 9 ha farm in the nature preserve area of Lake Åsnen national park. We are ideally looking for an open minded and positive spirited person who would like to help us with painting the many houses on the property, gardening, tasks around the farm, this include feeding our animals, driving the tractor, helping mend fences and all that life at a farm requires. You should really love nature and the outdoors, since there is a LOT of it around here. We are running a rainbow BnB as a side business so there will be tourists around where we live, therefore it is a plus if you are a social person who likes to interact with different kinds of people and nationalities.
    We speak Swedish (Both), English (Both), German (Anthony), Finnish (Christian), Danish (Christian) and some Japanese (Anthony).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will get an in-depth feel for what its like to live and work on a Swedish farm, it does not get more Swedish and genuine than this area. Since we are a LGBTQ+ family running a rainbow BnB you will have an opportunity to get acquainted with the Swedish queer culture.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are ideally looking for an open and positive spirited person who would like to help us with gardening and tasks around the farm, this includes feeding our animals, driving the tractor, helping mend fences and all that life at a farm requires.
    We do prefer someone that, after instructions, can work independently and takes initiative. We will of course show you exactly what you are supposed to do, but we will not always have the possibility to be with you at all times.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Danish: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Japonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room with a very comfortable bed, bed linnens and towels. You have a shared bathroom, all toiletry articles and toilet paper included. You will find high speed Wi-Fi at your disposal (phone connection is not ideal out here but calling via Wi-Fi works excellently.) We will provide all your meals and we will eat together. Anthony is on a gluten free regime, so we are used to providing all kinds of special dietary requests. We do eat meat but we enjoy all kinds of cuisine. If you like to cook, we do not mind at all if you would like to cook on occasion! We do drink alcohol, but do not accept other forms of drugs on our farm. We prefer non smokers, since we do not smoke ourselves, but it is possible to smoke outside.
    Things to do in your free time around here? See below.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our little village where we live has a café that serves coffee, food and has an alcohol license.
    The possibilities to bike, walk, run and swim around here are absolutely amazing, this is Swedish nature at it´s best. You may of course use our canoes/kayaks/bikes/boat/fishing gear and all that we offer to our BnB guests, in your free time if these are available. There are a lot of sights in the greater region, but since our farm is deep out in the countryside, you will have to borrow a car or a bike if you would like to go on a trip or to the closest town which is Ryd, that is within biking distance from us.
    The nearest airport from us is Copenhagen airport (CPH) and it takes about two hours by train to us from there. The nearest train station is Älmhult and then a 30 minute car ride to our farm. Please bring rubber boots, a raincoat, clothes that can become a little bit dirty and maybe get a splash of paint on them, and of course a swimsuit for the sauna!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a small camping space with a service house with showers, toilets, a sink and a washing machine. That is available during the summer months (no water in the winter!).

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 682932598167

Comentário (8)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)











Join us in building a tiny house, grow plants and enjoy living in the forest in Uddebo, Sweden
Come and join our small family and help around the house in the lovely village by the sea in Viken, Sweden