Babysitting, DIY, cooking, cleaning, easy gardening and everyday life in the small village Kloster, Sweden

Country

Suécia

atualizado  

Favorito 69 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi.
    My name is Linda and I live with my 3 kids, Valje 4, Vendla 7 and Vide 10 years old in a small village called Kloster outside of Hedemora. It is situated about 150 km northwest of Stockholm.
    We also have 2 cats ; Shane and Scpheck, two wise gentlemens.

    "Right now I need a workawayer during June to help with the wood and The garden mostly "

    From our house you can see the farmers cows in the valley. The neighbour has horses and chickens.
    a short walk takes you to a small pond with a waterfall where you can go for a swim almost all year around.

    Me and The kids like to play board games, being creative with all sorts of materials, readning.

    I work as a substitute teacher and with my own company where I work with textile craft such as sewing, weaving and felting . I hold workshops and make products in textile.
    I like to do yoga or take walks in the forest. And swim all year around.

    The people in the neigbourhood are friendly and we like to help eachother out and spend time together.


    10 km from us is a centre for permaculture if you are interested in that (in the village of Stjärnsund).

    You are welcome to stay with our family for a shorter or longer period of time ( We prefer a minimum of one month)!
    there are other worksawayers nearby that I can get you in contact with for socializing.

    Please let us know if you have any questions.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Dalarna is a region with a lot of culture. We live near Stjärnsund that is a center of permaculture, The nature is fantastic and in the summer it is uniqe when the sun sets late at night.

    In the nearby area there are a few more workawayers that you can meet.
    The town Hedemora is located 2 h trainride from Stockholm and it is the oldest Town in Dalarna.
    The bus connections to Hedemora is not the best so drivers license is good to have.

    There is a nearby small pond that is suitable for swimming and many nice roads to walk in the forest. The nature is beautiful and there is a lot of nice roads for running and forets to wander in.

    As I am a creative person there is a possibilite for you to do some sewing, felting or knitting and learning more if you want to

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our family needs help with day to day things like cooking dinner, cleaning, gardening ( in the summer )
    Finishing my tiny house, playing with the kids.

    I have a new studio that needs organizing and some shelf building.
    I need help with carrying firewood in the storage departement among other things.

    When it comes to cooking , we eat everything, but the kids have their own Idea of what they like. For us it is okay that you have your own dietary needs, but it is important that you feel fine with cooking all kinds of food.

    We wake up around 6.00- 6.30 in the morning and the kids fall to sleep around 20.00 in the evening.


    I like to grow vegetables but mainly for fun.

    The Tiny house is going to be a store for my company where I can sell my products and now it needs to be fixed properly.

    We want you to help out maximum 25 h / week , divided to 4-5 days a week.
    I have the kids part time and that means that they aren't here all wekeends.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I have stuided both German and French and would appreciate to practise it and recall my knowledge

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a house that is around 150 (m2). There is a room downstairs behind the kitchen where you will slepp. We all sleep on the upper floor. In the basement I have my sewing studio.
    There is a big kitchen and a livingroom downstairs. Also a toliet with shower. Upstairs there is also a bathroom with bathtub.

    We have Wi-Fi that we turn of during night time.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off you can be out in the nature, meet other workawayers in the neigbourhood, go swimming, ridning bike. once a week there is choir practise in the village that you can attend if you like.
    Every tuesday in the next door village there is a soup night. We all bring something and cook together and eat it in good company.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have fiber installed with good internet .

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have place outside so have room for motorhomes

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 679957767464