Join a busy family with our animals and around our home in the beautiful Saint-Romain, France

Country

França

Favorito 234 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Bonjour! we are a family of 5, myself Tracy, husband Dave and 3 grown up children.

    We are a busy family in Spring and Summer, managing our Property Management company and large property.

    We enjoy eating our evening meal together every day. We enjoy cooking and love sampling food from different cultures. We are well travelled and enjoy meeting like-minded people, enjoying a glass or two of wine over a relaxed evening meal.

    We work hard, but are mindful of the nature of volunteering as we've been there ourselves...we volunteered in Israel on a Moshav many years ago.
    In line with recommendations, we'd be looking for 4 hours of help per day, 5 days per week, but this is flexible.

    This year, we are particularly looking for someone to help in the family, house keeping - cleaning, animal care (dog, cats and sheep) as well as help with prepping and/or cooking. We'd prefer a driver as we live in a rural area although we have bikes available for you to explore if you're energetic. We have paid work available for an excellent cleaner if that is your passion!

    It would be great to get out vegetable patch planted and other gardening jobs completed.

    It would be great if you're are a French speaker and able to help us improve our French as we don't get the chance often to practice, although our children are all bilingual.

    We can offer a self contained gite with bathroom and kitchen, or a room in the house, sharing with the family. Meals can be taken with us or independently, as you prefer

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We love meeting people from different countries and cultures. The family speak English, French and Italian plus a smattering of Spanish. We could help with your English.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a female or a couple with energy, lots of enthusiasm and an easy going nature.
    Someone who loves organizing and cleaning, enjoys nature, likes animals-we have 7 cats, 2 large dogs, sheep.

    someone who enjoys decorating or has an eye for design

    prefer a driver as we live quite rurally,

    The area is beautiful, lots to explore. A great river beach close by, lots of bike tracks, lovely walks, canoeing. Close to Bordeaux (1.5hrs) Bergerac (1hr) Angouleme 45 mins.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would love to improve our french so would welcome fluent french speakers. Very happy to spend time practicing and improving your English

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a self contained gite. It has TV, eqipped kitchen, comfortable lounge/dining room, bathroom with shower, separate loo.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in quite a rural area, but very close to Aubeterre-sur-Dronne which is one of France's most beautiful villages. There is beautiful scenery all around, lots of lovely walks, lakes and rivers to explore. We could provide volunteers with bikes, to get out and about and explore (or offer lifts) and would be happy to show you around local places of interest. Bordeaux is 1h30mins, Bergerac 1hr

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    We would expect in the region of 4-5 hours per day 5 days per week but we are flexible and negotiable.


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 676917378424