Dog walking & household tasks in the countryside in Pirkanmaa, Finland

Country

Finlândia

Favorito 292 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    111

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    WE: We have been hosting workawayers for many years and love having this little internatiol touch in our everyday life here. We are a couple (40+ years) living in the countryside of southern Finland.

    We have two dogs (Lapponian herders), two cats and during the summertime also some summer chickens. Our house is located in the countryside, but not in any deep counryside or in total silence (unfortunately), as the city of Tampere is reachable by car in only half an hour. After the capital region, Tampere is the second biggest city in Finland with its 240 000 inhabitants.

    We like peaceful and quiet country living, animals and nature. Our hobbies include photography, board games, outdoors, animals, reading and travelling. Riitta also rides horses and goes at the gym and in cultural events in the city. Kari is an entrepreneur at the field of green technology and Riitta, despite or her geography degree, works for the state doing a customer service job.

    We can send you our photos before you arrive, so that you get to see us beforehand :).

    YOU: We hope you like animals and can take care of our pets. We hope you could take care of the tasks here quite independently, as we can't be around during the daytime because of our work. Please also be prepared to cook your food by yourself, dependings on your diet and on our daily schedules.

    In you free time you can for example:

    - walk and go jogging
    - borrow our bikes for biking excursions in the countryside
    - spend time with our animals and in our yard
    - pick forest and garden berries and mushrooms depending on the season
    - use our wooden sauna and hot tub in the backyard
    - There are many trail riding stables nearby, but if you'd like to horseback ride here, that should usually be booked well beforehand- let us know, if you are interested in that.
    - do some travelling or trekking/hiking
    - go to explore the city of Tampere: There are many possibilities for the freetime.
    - rent a canoe, kayak or stand-up baddle board (we don't have these, but there are companies renting them)
    - swim in the lakes and go rowing by using our rowing boat
    - borrow our board or outdoor games

    There are bus connections to the city, but they are very limited here in the countryside. We are also able to offer lifts for you, depending on our schedules.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We try our best to take you as a part of our everyday life here.

    We have some hiking & camping gear, which you may borrow.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Your main job would be to walk our dogs while we are at work. Lapponian herders are pretty big and active dogs and bark & pull easily. We hope that you are able to walk on all kind of weather (sometimes it may rain often) and manage with big and active dogs. We expect a minimum of one hour of walk daily.

    Other tasks are household tasks, cooking food for everyone, little carpentry works, picking berries, different outdoor tasks in our yard, road maintenance work and taking care of our other animals. In the spring/summer 2022 we need a new dog fence and firewood for the next winter.

    When you arrive, we will give you a list of the tasks. There are both one time tasks (for example washing windows) and repetitive tasks (such as taking care of our chickens). With one time tasks, you can choose what you are able to do- we don't expect everyone to cook for us or to be able to do some carpentry.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Mostly we are interested in sharing our language :).

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have about 20 m2 and two story, simple cottage in our yard, which is completely at your disposal. At the cottage, you will find:

    - tv with Netflix and sofa
    - Internet connection
    - stereos
    - running warm water
    - fridge, microwave oven and water kettle
    - basic kitchen equipment (no stove or oven)
    - electricity
    - cooling and heating with air conditioning
    - bed linens and towels
    - toilet
    - yard games such as badminton etc.

    You also have 24/7 access to sauna, showers and a washing machine in our house. Sauna can be heated at will. Our house kitchen and living room are also in your use before 10 pm- after that only if we discuss about it beforehand.
    You can either sleep on the matresses on the cabin upstairs floor or on the open sofa downstairs.

    If you arrive alone, the whole cabin is for you- we don’t take two strangers at the same time period.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Mentioned above :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our internet connection is 50 Mbps.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a big yard, where you can easily park your van.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Depends on the pets, let's discuss about this.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 673546937558