Independant art gallery & social space in Kuala Lumpur looking for volunteers.

Country

Malásia

Favorito 707 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    3267

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our project was founded in 2010 with the intention of diversifying the local artistic landscape and since then has evolved and expanded considerably into an art social space that facilitates an enormous range of projects and performances. We are an entirely independent, artist run space which collaborates with local and international artists/musician/creatives to curate and host events, exhibitions and workshops for the Malaysian public.

    The extent to which you can learn from us and contribute is left open; decided by your existing skill sets, interests and ideas. There is a basic amount of upkeep, maintenance and customer service we ask of you but above and beyond that it is up to you. There will be plentiful opportunity to be involved in the setup and curation of exhibitions and events during which we can teach you the associated skills.

    If you have concepts or ideas; skills or talents which you can share with us or use to create or create your own events or workshops we are more than happy to help work with you and facilitate. Examples of which could be; painting, canvas making and stretching, live drawing, writing, dj mixing, graffiti, music production, screen printing, web design, social media, photography, videography, cocktail making etc etc.

    To summarise; if you are a creative, would like to be a creative, or just imagine fitting in well alongside other creatives; im sure there is a place for you within our collective.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    See the real Kuala Lumpur.
    Network with KL's underground art and music scene
    Connect with local and travellers alike

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Basic upkeep, cleaning and customer service/bar are the main things we require. Your participation beyond that remains up to you. If you are interested to contribute, please send in your resume with the below experience:

    - Writing (articles, news releases, project and management paper
    - Curating
    - Video and Photography (editing)
    - Graphic Design
    - Social Media

    Please clearly state the dates that you wish to stay with us.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Malay: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a 5 bed mixed dorm accommodation at USD 5 a night

    Air conditioning
    Mattress, pillow, bedding.
    Shared bathroom
    Pantry
    Wifi

    Smoking is allowed within smoking area.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As we are an active art space, visitors will be able to meet many locals who are actively involved within the arts and culture community here in Kuala Lumpur and Selangor. Volunteers will also be able to savour and participate in all the artistic and cultural activities within and beyond the sphere of our art space.

    There is plenty of good food nearby ranging from street vendors to high class cuisine; and everything in between.

    There is a a few malls nearby and many attractive night spots within the vicinity. You can also attend art and social events together with the team to immerse yourself in the local contemporary creative scene and culture.

    Train station is 4.1 km away, however our staff will be more then willing to offer you assistance in finding your way around the city.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day, 4 days a week


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 672517337675