Come help us with our organic regenerative gardens and occasional household projects near Denver Colorado

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 239 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Semi retired couple, living in a ranch home on a 3/4 acre lot in Lakewood, a Denver suburb. We're looking for people who
    have gardening skills and really enjoy it. Tasks include weeding, digging, improving garden paths and composting. We have a queen /king size beds and private bath for visitors in a very quiet neighborhood. We are a 15 minute walk to the light rail that takes you to downtown Denver and DIA airport. We grow organic flowers, herbs, vegetables and fruit. We love to cook gourmet, natural meals using as much of our garden food as we can. We are not vegetarian or vegan, but we eat lots of veggies. We will provide a dinner for each work day, breakfast, lunch and snacks are provided by you. We are particular about keeping our kitchen neat and clean and expect you to do the same. We also prefer to host travelers for one to two weeks. We have traveled internationally for many years and really enjoy meeting new people from different background and cultures. We are a 20 minute drive from Red Rocks Amphitheater, an outdoor music venue in the foothills, with concerts most nights spring summer and fall.

    Covid 19 Protocols: We are both fully vaccinated and boosted and because of our age we want to be very careful and cautious about the risks of Covid transmission. We require workaways that stay with us be vaccinated also.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have lived in Colorado for more than 40 years, we love helping people discover all that Colorado has to offer.I have more than 35 years organic gardening experience and enjoy helping people to learn how to grow their own food. We cook most meals and whenever possible use food from our garden. We also do seasonal canning, drying, pickling and freezing of foods and if you have interest in learning these skills we could do those projects together in late summer/early fall. We also have extensive knowledge of nutrition, medicinal and garden herbs and natural foods.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with all the gardens. Some outdoor clean-up projects, possible indoor projects as well when needed.

    Schedule is 5 days per week, 4 hours a day. Quiet hours 11 pm to 8 am.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have two spare bedrooms and one bathroom that you would share if we have multiple workaways.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Denver has world class museums, restaurants, theaters, brew pubs and concerts. We are close to many city and county parks and a short drive from the majestic Rocky Mountains with great hiking trails.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week Monday - Friday

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 671972446575