Beach life and helping out around our family home in scenic West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 287 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    94.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4 Paul (Irish) Janne ( German) and our two young boys aged 1 & 4 who moved to this beautiful corner of world in 2019 from Switzerland. We have recently moved into our family home and would like to become hosts after having such positive experiences as workawayers in the past. We are situated right on the Wild Atlantic Way and the house is the perfect location for a beach living and to raise our kids. With spectacular views over the ocean and Inchydoney Beach (50 metres away) it is an ideal location for you to getaway in pure nature. We have bikes, surfboards, wetsuits, Stand up paddles and lots more to make your your stay unforgettable!

    We are currently undergoing a house renovation and really need Workaways with some handy construction skills to help out with the project. Because of this we are staying in a rental accommodation 2km from our home until complete. You would have your own room in the rental house with use of a bike to get to our house renovation on a daily basis.

    Unfortunately we don’t have Wi-Fi at this time during our renovation. However reception is good for 3&4G.

    If you wanted to go shopping or just visit the beautiful town of Clonakilty with its pubs, supermarkets, cafés and small local shops which is 4,5 km away.

    Nearest public transport is located in Clonakilty which we are happy to collect you from.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are both teachers and can assist with English language conversation. We also speak German and some Spanish. Were also happy to show you how to surf and SUP and take you on trips with the family.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our ideal Workaway is someone who is polite, friendly, fits seamlessly into our family life and can often see when help is needed independently as it arises.

    We expect our workaways to:

    We are currently undergoing a house renovation and really need Workaways with some handy construction skills to help out 5 hours per day with the project. If there is no work in the house there is plenty to help with in the garden.


    In the evening we would like you to either prepare a meal for the family ( 5-6 pm) or clean the kitchen, dining and living area. Your choice !! Ingredients can be purchased for your chosen recipe if you tell us the night before. We generally eat vegetarian and have meat and fish once a week.

    Help out by giving the house a deep clean once a week.

    Help with looking after our children if needed.

    Any other help or ideas on home improvements to make your stay more enjoyable is encouraged.

    We would like if you do not play games or watch videos on your mobile devices around the children especially at the table during mealtimes.

    If your up for the challenge your welcome to join our family.

    Please put“up for the challenge & adventure“ into the subject or your message to show you have read the entire profile, thanks!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are both teachers with experience in teaching English in International Schools and are willing to help improve your level of English or German.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own room in our rented accommodation while we undertake home renovation

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Use time off to explore the beautiful West Cork region on foot or on one of our bikes Spend as much time as possible in the ocean across the road from the house. Public transport is located in Clonakilty if you would like to explore further at the weekends.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours per day 5 days in the week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 671276292928