Rural homestay surrounded by mountains in Rossland, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 164 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are looking for a volunteer (or couple) from Oct-Dec, 2023. We live on 25 acres about 5K outside of Rossland - British Columbia's most charming ski town. There's not another building in sight from our home, with a view that extends clear into the US! Step out onto the deck for the kind of star gazing that inspires kids to become astronomers. Trails are our favorite diversion in Rossland, so bring your sense of adventure!

    Work around the house and property may include housekeeping, brushing and clearing, general maintenance. Our family of 4 will be traveling on and off during these 3 months, so your stay will include some solo time in our house. Our dog Duchess (a border collie mix) will remain behind with you.

    We hosted with Workaway for nearly 3 years when our children were young and met the most incredible people. Looking forward to connecting with you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We love creating new traditions, s'mores, and pancakes with maple syrup... bien sur. Come gather round the bonfire with us!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our pasture is wild and weed whacking is bi-monthly pastime in the summer, snow removal in the winter. There are plenty of ways in which this land could be enhanced — a covered picnic area is one example. We have two garden beds that welcome a green thumb. Priority given to those with a high tolerance for one very affectionate dog. :)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private bed and bath in our home

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A vehicle is essential; unfortunately public transit does not reach our property.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We are too remote to have access to DSL. Our internet is satellite based (Starlink) and cuts out from time to time, but is fast when the connection is good.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 a week













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 667666433945