Joshua Tree Art House Come Create Joshua Tree, Ca

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 497 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello Everyone ~~~I am looking to host again. My Workaway idea is different than most, so please read on.........

    Small home in the heart of Joshua Tree. Room for a few artists. I moved to JT two years ago from Seattle. I spend winters here. Summers in the North.

    My Workaway goal right now is for any interested artist or traveler to come here, be here and create here. Seriously create here. If you are an artist, traveler, musician, healer and you have a great idea, would like to be in the desert, and are serious about creating, perfecting, and experimenting with your craft this is for you. This is ideally for someone who has some experience in the arts already and is looking to move forward. Also you need to have a project in mind. I want to hear about it before you get here. That is really what I am looking for at this time.

    Also a room is included for free, plus use of my house and everything in it, but you are responsible for your own food, transportation, plus any other expenses that pertain to you and your travels.

    OR

    If you are a traveler just passing through you are welcome to stay a day or two as well. We can make yummy food and go hiking.

    ALSO I can use help with pet sitting while I am away, so you are also responsible for watching my lovely cat Samantha and my house while I am out.

    Wander the park during the days, walk through town and create your artwork. This is about you as much as about me.

    Tell me about your ideas. I want to hear. I want good ones. Good ideas. The best.

    Also some guidelines to follow while you are staying with me ::

    1.) My home is non-smoking of all things. Inside and out.

    2.) If you do go out please be back at a respectful hour--this means you don't close down the bars. I do work, so have a fairly normal sleep schedule.

    3.) Please make sure that Samantha (cat) does not get out at night. She has survived two Winters now in the coyote laden desert because I make extra sure she is inside at night and does not get out.

    4.). Come with a plan! This is super important. I am looking for people that already have ideas, are mid-project or have a serious drive to complete a project they are working on.

    5.) Don't get distracted from your project. Hooray! You have a cool project, are meeting all sorts of awesome desert people and loving it......BUT please remember why you wanted to come to my place. You are here to create----to make something and put it out there----please be true to your guide--and do not forget.

    6.) Please be traveling through. No relocations. If you are planning on moving to the desert on a permanent basis my home is not for you. If you are a traveler, artist, musician or other and are passing through my place is for you.

    Aaron

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Hopefully there will be other travelers here too. OR we can talk about life around the world. And meet some interesting people in the park.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Come with an art project in mind, then create it while you are here. That's it. Make something cool.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Hi! I think that a language exchange is a great idea too.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single private room or GIANT tent outside in the yard.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Artists can explore Joshua Tree and surrounding areas.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes I can host digital nomads. Make sure to mention this to me before you stay.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Small Campervans are OK for a few days too!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours/day, 5 days/week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 667561735225