We need help with Webdesign, social media, carpentry and mural painting- ecuador

  • Favorito 177 vezes
  • Última atividade: 4 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My hostel is a few minutes walk from the beach in Canoa and was designed and built by myself using wood from the local area; as such, the property features a lot of detailed woodwork. I live on the property with my wife who is from Venezuela, my young son and our super friendly pet dog. In September there will be another addition to the family as my wife is expecting our second son. I want to develop a more eco friendly hostel and lifestyle. We currently use a combination of solar power and power from the grid and much of the food we eat comes is grown on my eco farm which is not far from here. Of course there is a multitude of fresh seafood that is always available but we need to take care of the environment to ensure that is always the case so we often arrange clean up operations on the beach. I am a keen surfer and go every day when I can. I am looking for experienced volunteers that can help me in the following areas:

    WEB DESIGN / SEO
    SOCIAL MEDIA -
    CARPENTRY / CONSTRUCTION
    MURALS / DECORATING

    Please do not apply unless you are qualified in one of more of these areas and are able to provide evidence of this.

    Thank you

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As mentioned above, there are numerous opportunities to learn or improve your Spanish and there are some projects in the local community that I am involved in which would also be of interest to you. I have a small finca / eco farm not far from the hostel and often go there to tend to the banana trees, cocoa trees, avocado, passion fruit and peanut plants so there is a fabulous chance to learn about eco farming if you wanted to do this too.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    WEB DESIGN / SEO - I need to update my website and enhance functionality especially in relation to the on-line booking service so am looking for a volunteer who is experienced in web design (please indicate your level of experience and provided any supporting information when applying). Knowledge of SEO would also be beneficial.

    SOCIAL MEDIA - existing platforms require improvement so I would like a volunteer who has experience running successful social media campaigns (please indicate your level of experience and provided any supporting information when applying).

    CARPENTRY / CONSTRUCTION - some of the wood on the property needs to be repaired / replaced so I am looking for a volunteer who is a qualified carpenter (please indicate your level of experience and provided any supporting information when applying). I am also in the process of building another house on the small finca that I own which is located in the hills 15 minutes away. Construction will, as with the hostel, be mainly using wood although other materials - bricks, cement, steel - will also be used so construction experience would be a bonus (please indicate your level of experience and provided any supporting information when applying)

    MURALS / DECORATING - I would like to refresh / replace the existing murals and would like a volunteer who is a qualified artist or someone who is very good at art (please indicate your level of experience and provided any supporting pictures of artwork you have undertaken and completed when applying). There is also some basic decorating of the rooms that may be required.

    OTHER - I have a young son so from time to time may ask for help with teaching him English. I speak fluent English and Danish too but it is often difficult to find the time for teaching.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A lovely private room in the hostel with en-suite shower, hot water and towels. Breakfast and lunch are provided on the days that you are working and is eaten with the family so it's a great opportunity to practice your Spanish and really get to know us. There is a fully equipped communal kitchen where you can cook dinner and meals on your days off. The property is in a very safe tranquil location a few minutes walk from the beach.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Canoa is a pleasant, laid-back fishing village on the Pacific coast of Ecuador in the Manabi province. Popular with travellers and yet not over-run by them, it's an excellent place to chill-out on the beach or practice your surfing skills. If you are feeling adventurous we offer mountain bikes that you can take into the hills to explore the wonderful scenery around Canoa. There is plenty of night life in Canoa but the town of St Vincente and Bahia are a short bus ride away if you are looking for something that is really busy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 665929825864

Comentário (1)


Comentário



Help at our family store and other community projects in San Miguel de Brasil
Exchange culture and languages, helping with my little son and general tasks at home in Ecuador