Stay in luxury, help restore old stone walls and a Victorian era garden in Kerry, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

atualizado  

Favorito 382 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    581

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    69.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm Looking for some last minute help to prepare the gardens for Summer

    Therefore i'm on the hunt for someone with outdoor working experience to help with this physical work in the gardens.

    Would you be interested in spending a week 29th April until 8th May in Ireland on the wild Atlantic Way... helping to cut grass, fix a few pathways and learn how to limewash old irish walls.

    Let me know if learning, being in the countryside and on the beach and spending time in the surrounding Tralee / County Kerry area for a week sounds like fun.

    Skills Im looking for are general physical labour, planting and weeding, mowing lawns, painting etc.

    Hope to hear back from you soon

    Daragh

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Being completely in nature, simply pull on your walking boots and enjoy the beautiful environment all around the property. Tralee is the nearest town (10 mins away by car) and it is situated on the Wild Atlantic Way and an amazing range of local heritage sites to visit.

    The town of Tralee is our nearest metropolitan area Im often in and out for shopping, I'll take my working guest into town whenever Im there.

    I THINK THE PERSON WHO WILL ENJOY THIS EXPERIENCE WILL be coming to stay because you want to spend time in the countryside.

    For recreation we have great wifi, board games, Netflix, Kayaks and Stand Up Paddle board, Bicycles and beaches on our doorstep AND NON STOP Conversation if you want to improve your English

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    So we have gardens to plant and some walls to repair.

    Therefore im on the hunt for someone with outdoor working experience to help with this beautiful garden as it comes to life for the Summer.

    Skills Im looking for are general labour, maybe experience building or repairing stone walls, planting and weeding, mowing lawns, painting etc.

    We will be working outside all the time so sometimes it rains in Ireland...can you deal with this?

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The volunteer will enjoy their own private bedroom and bathroom - ensuite and in 5 star comfort -
    This is not a typical backpackers farmstay, this is a luxurious 5 star environment, warm and sparkling clean with full central heating, en suite bathroom. you will have their own kitchen - complete self contained house.

    You will get a great opportunity to improve your English speaking with lots of practice.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I would say this is not a "backpacker" hostel environment - and we are not within walking distance to pubs or shops -

    There is no public transport here - but trips into Tralee the nearest town are only 10 mins drive away.

    However if you want to stay local and a town life not your thing then our nature, wild beaches, bird life and surrounding countryside is going to impress you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes - We have strong WIFI suitable for uploading and downloading large volume of content. It is a satellite connection and reliable.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I dont have power in the carpark - but a campervan is fine for parking up - we provide accommodation so you wont need to sleep in your vehicle

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 662958314742