Help building our home pyramid with straw, cob, earth and clay in the middle of a forest close to Warsaw, Poland



Favorito 75 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas


 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    Hi we are in Poland
    Our natural straw bale house is in the middle of a forest with Moose, wild boar, dear, foxes, rabbits, pheasant, mushrooms, many wild berries and friendly neighbours. We are a Polish, Beata and English, John, couple. We are learning to live a healthy natural lifestyle in harmony and self sufficient with our local environment. Our passion is art, cooking, music, films, gardening, yoga and meditating. We live less than 40 minutes from Poland's capital Warsaw. Warsaw is a cosmopolitan, historic, cultural city with many interesting sites, restaurants, theatres. Having regular festivals of music, theatre, film and food. Close to us is the birthplace of Chopin where weekly free Chopin music concerts are held as well as in Warsaw. Our house is a continuous evolving project and we are wanting to develop a permaculture garden and build a natural, self sustainable pyramid earth ship house. We want to run learning workshops using these projects as practical examples.
    Our main project this year is the pyramid has now been delayed 12 months.
    We now hope to build a pyramid house see drawing, between May and October 2023 and would like 4 people at once (4 people per day) over that period of time. The exchange is accommodation and 3 meals a day for helping Monday to Friday 9am to 2 pm generally and weekend free. Occasionally this could be a little longer to complete a task depending on the weather.
    We would like to share and participate in cooking and cleaning tasks.
    Accommodation, we have four places in the house and also plenty of space for camping & camper vans.
    We are looking after our eco waste system and use eco product wherever possible..
    Travel expense will be your responsibility.
    The consumption and possession of drugs is prohibited.
    Appropriate dress ware for building work will be required for the project.
    Desired attitude would be a positive, have a go and can do approach.
    Do you have green building skills (masonry, carpentry, structural carpentry, straw bales, lime/clay plastering, heating, electrical, plumbing and at what level, eg I don't know anything, I know something, I know a lot, I could lead a team a little).
    Please comment on any other skills and those you want to develop.
    Please supply us with what food you like and any intolerance, allergy or illness.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Develop an understanding of Polish language, history and culture We are happy to exchange in Polish and English. You could have the use of bikes and car for local exploring journeys. As mentioned Warsaw is a short distance

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for friendly people with good communication skills who are willing to help, learn and assist in all the house building cooking and gardening projects. Specific skills of natural house building in straw, cob, earth ship, clay and lime plastering, carpentry, roofing, plumbing, painting and decorating. Anybody that is willing to learn and help in the house, cooking and general house maintenance.
    Due to the economic situation we have delayed the project for 12 months
    Time frame: update April 2023.
    May, Earth moving, Foundation.
    June, Drainage, waterproofing and base platform, together with starting the wooden frame.
    July, Wooden frame, intermediate ceilings.
    August, Roof structure, straw bale infill and inner partitions.
    September, Strawbale wall infill, waterproofing and window.
    Further requirements depending on the speed; Clay inner and outer lime plastering internal plumbing, electrics and final fitting.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Beata my wife speaks Polish, English and a little Russian, I speak English and a little German and am learning Polish

  • Acomodação


    We can accommodate 4 people, single or couple, and you can use our garden for a your tent, We are having 3 shared a day. We mainly eat vegetarian, vegan with occasional fish and meat, let us know if you have any preferences or allergies.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Warsaw is 40 minutes away by train and we are 3 km from the station. Where we can drop you off or use the bike and car. You can join us for us for mushroom and blackberry picking, sightseeing and local concerts. We are easygoing and friendly family. We respect and accept differences in cultures. experiences and beliefs and expect the same. We are non smoking family home.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I also work on line and would welcome others

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have lots of parking space if required

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We can talk about it, we are pet friendly.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 659375536918