French/English language exchange in a cute California island town near San Francisco (United States)

  • Favorito 22 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our family of four lives on the island of Alameda in the San Francisco Bay Area with our little dog, Moby. Caitlin is a high school teacher; Jason is a boatbuilder. Our son is away at college in New York. Our daughter, Alma, is 17. She currently home schools. We would like to host someone to do a language exchange, especially with Alma who is learning French and travelling to France this summer. Alma is independent and travels all around the Bay Area. She would love to show you around!

    Alameda is a cute island town with a main street with shops and restaurants, and three miles of beach. You can use our bike while you are here to get anywhere on the island. All of the San Francisco Bay Area is accessible by public transportation. It's easy to get to San Francisco by ferry or bus. When you are there, you can visit Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, the Mission District, and much more.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is a friendly community with a ferry or bus to San Francisco. We're happy to teach English would love to learn French.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love to host a French speaker who is not far in age from our daughter (last year of high school, 17 years old).

    We love sailing on San Francisco Bay, reading, hiking, and eating great food. Vegetarians welcome (but some of us do eat meat too).

    You would have your own bedroom and could become part of our family while you are here. Bonus if you know computers!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We'd love to host a French speaker! Our daughter Alma is learning French and would love to show you around the San Francisco Bay Area!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A bedroom in our two-story home. Our house is in a nice neigborhood, walking distance from the beach and downtown. There's easy public transportation into San Francisco.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a very walkable & bikeable community. Please no smoking ever in our home.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours/week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 659256283952

Fotos

Comentário

Meditation retreat center in Cochise Stronghold, Arizona, USA
Search for aliens in Roswell, New Mexico