new host  

Stay in a traditional Swiss farm house and help around in Hirzel, Switzerland

  • Favorito 55 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our old farm house needs lots of tender loving care! Set high on the hill, the old place overlooks the big mountains. We are just 2 people with a 16 year old young man who loves to meet new people too.
    Lots of things need doing. Landscaping, minor building works, paving, cleaning, organising, clean ups, gardening, carpentry, drainage, plumbing…. Etc etc

    “Most important” is someone who can entertain & have some adventures with my son as it’s school holidays.

    Located near a river and Zurich lake, we love to take the dogs swimming and walking. Push bikes to use to get around. If you like hiking it’s right here on our doorstep!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Cooking together or even better you whip up something that you like! I love learning new recipes from all over the world. Pretty flexible with eating and though we aren’t vegetarians we do a few veg pastas dishes, salads, etc.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Ive had plenty of experience in renovations but it’s always nice to share jobs and learn new skills. Language exchange (especially German) is a bonus from your side.

    Entertaining my 16 with outdoor activities and adventures is a top priority. He’s intelligent, a bit shy but loves the water, exploring, the mountains and anything a little out there.

    It’s a bit important you don’t mind getting your hands dirty as some of the work requires getting into it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Sleeping depends on what you like. Camping or the barn or the main house or even the apartment. But if you are staying in the main house, bed time is around 10pm as there are School kids here!

    All meals provided. Either we cook together or I cook. Nice if you have a favourite dish you like to cook too.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Switzerland has extra good public transport. The closest bus stop is a good 10-15 minute walk which then connects you to the train station. By car Zurich and Luzern are about 20 minutes away. Zug is closest being about 10 minutes away.

    There’s lots to do from here, swimming, hiking, walks and visiting pretty Swiss cities like Luzern! It’s really up to you how you want to spend your free time. If you want to know anything just ask us and we’ll do our best to get it sorted😇

    The internet works well !

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Any pets as long as they are under control & don’t roam around. Dogs on a leash at all times.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours per day or whatever we negotiate. Certainly 2 days off per week.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 656189564236

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Speak to our children in English or French and we will take you on family trips, Thal Nature Park, Switzerland
Spend the summer with us and join our family in Zug, beautiful Switzerland