Help in our first year gardening and help with the kids at Home on Beautiful Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 211 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/08/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Canadian/Dutch family. Mom (Dutch), Dad (Canadian) a 10 year old son (Roan) and a almost 3 year old son (Ziggy).
    After all this time in the Corona situation it’s time to get people over again. We are specifically looking for help with the kids at the end of July ( 25 of July till the 4 of August) so we ( dad and mom) can work on a sand sculpting project in Harrison hot springs.
    I would love for the kids to have people to play/ hang out with. And make it a fun time for them in the summer.
    We homeschool our kids and would like our kids to be more free in what they learn ( more free then in the school system).
    And we try to follow their interests.
    We are looking for people that want to follow our children’s interest/ passions and show them your passion/ skills. Like making music, dancing, cooking, gardening, woodwork, writing stories, drawing, the ideas are endless. But other project are always plenty too.
    We live in the middle of a nature park on a lake and love to explore our forrest around us. It’s half a hour/ 40 minutes away from town, with the nearest bus stop 4 kilometres away. We are always open to give you a lift or lend you our bike or car.
    We like healthy food, believe in nutrition above pharmaceuticals. We are not vegetarian but don't eat a lot of meat. We have a cressed gekko as our pet :-). Not a lot of work, but hanging out with him and our son would be great! He is lonely in his tank.
    Looking forward to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    A different way of life with homeschooling our kids.
    Two cultures in one family.
    Our house and garden and the forest we live in the middle of is a great place to be in nature and close to the city. We like to have people around, share healthy meals, play games, be creative.
    We can help you find fun/ interesting things to do in Victoria that might not be the usual tourist stuff. Or go together to explore our beautiful surroundings.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for people that understand our choice to home school and are willing to be with our children and follow their passion and make fun and good connections. Share you life skills and your culture.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a private and nice, but still a little unfinished ( could use some pictures in the wall and curtain on the window) room with a king size bed, big closet space and couch. You have your own bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Victoria is a great place to visit you can go on a whale watching trip, great biking and walking possibilities, museums, local markets, beaches abound, butterfly garden, flower gardens, nature parks, camping and lots of nice weather to enjoy!
    We are considerate, casual, creative people that like to be around other people.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 655466533239