Cultural and language exchange in Portland, Oregon, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 507 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ****Updated May 15, 2022. I've really enjoyed the Workaway program, and I'm looking forward to starting again now that the Covid situation is improving. ****

    My husband and I have closed our bnb business that we used to invite Workaway volunteers to help us. We have moved to Vancouver, WA (actually much closer to downtown Portland than our previous location was). We now live in a community. I live in a tiny house located on the property. Jeff has a bedroom in the main house. We have a variety of roomates who love to travel, and they are willing to make their rooms available to volunteers when they are out of town. Our new home has a variety of maintenance tasks in the house, yard, and garden that we would appreciate help with. We also enjoy help with cooking and cleaning and always dog walking! Our new household multi-generational (ages from 72 years to 22), and is very non traditional. It works best if you are LGBTQ friendly.

    We love to invite people to visit our little corner of the world, and hosting them as they discover the Pacific Northwest is a real joy for us! Please feel free to contact with any questions you may have.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are happy to practice English with you. I am native to this part of the US, so I understand the history of the location, and am happy to share this with visitors. We also enjoy cooking the local, fresh cuisine and sharing meals with our guests. We like hiking and getting out in nature. We are happy to help with coordinating how to get to some of the best sites in the area.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    When we travel, we need someone to help with feeding our cat, and sometimes our dogs (although the dogs typically travel with us), and monitor the house. Walking the dogs is always appreciated! I have a lot of different projects that I am working on, and sometimes there are times when some help with these is appreciated. It's great to have someone help with light housework, including: laundry, dishes, vaccuming and some cooking. I'm always working on some sort of furniture project, so if you are inclined to help with this sort of project, that's great! I can also use some help setting up some computer projects. As we move into winter, the yard may also appreciate your assistance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️updated 5/15/2022*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️ We have a variety of rooms available for workaway volunteers. Sometimes the room has a king size bed with a private bath and sometimes it has a full sized bed with a shared bath. It depends on which of my roomates is traveling which room is available for your use. We have an 8 person hot tub that is available for everyone to use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are happy to provide you with a bicycle. We are also near to public transportation- both buses and light rail. We are near many hiking trails, wine tasting, the beach and the mountains. We are a 15 minute drive from downtown Portland.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have extra fast cable connection. We pay more for an upgraded package and we have purchased a ne router within the last year.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a small space available in a gravel parking area. It has a plug in for the electric.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.8)




























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 653974594853