Join our family and help us grow food, declutter and build in Winlaw, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 13 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/11/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family with two kids, two dogs, two cats, chickens and some bees. We live on the beautiful Slocan river of British Columbia. Surrounded by apples, plums, grapes, currents and some pears. We grow a mid size family garden. We have a lot of projects on the go. There are lots of beautiful places to visit around us. Rock climbing, hiking, river floats, paddle boarding, bike riding, swimming, snow sports in the winter and so much more. We are about half an hour away from Nelson, Castlegar and Slocan B.C.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We speak English as a first language. Ian speaks some French, Spanish and Italian. Melissa speaks a tiny bit of Dutch. We live in a beautiful rural area. It is very peaceful here and there is so much to explore. I think that anyone who stays with us would learn a lot about how it can be to take care of land and family.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have two lovely kids. Arrow is 6 in September and Scout just turned 1. We would appreciate help with yard work like the garden, mowing, watering, pruning, harvesting, processing the harvest, house cleaning, decluttering, small building projects, child minding, meal making, animal care and general maintenance. We would also love for our children to have a chance to learn other languages if possible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Language exchange is not a necessity but definitely a plus. We enjoy languages and are always happy to expose our children to more culture.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a yurt by the river and orchard available for workawayers. It is rustic yet beautiful and filled with magic. We also have a few options of where camper vans or trailers could be parked. We would be happy to plan meals together.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are living rurally. There is a bus system but it’s not like the city. Having a car or bike is a good thing. We are happy to help with some transportation but also we are a young family and our days are quite full. We enjoy off time at the river close to home or we drive to the lake in Slocan or Nelson. We do some grocery shopping in Winlaw but most in Nelson. We can make things work and plan together. There is so much to see and do in the outdoors.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 644773366134