Help our French-Norwegian family with our permaculture homestead project, along Trondheim's fjord, in Trondelag, Norway

  • Noruega
  • Favorito 41 vezes
  • Última atividade: 06/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a French family with 3 boys aged 10,8 and 4 living in Norway since 2009. We just bought a small farm that we want to turn into a permaculture homestead with plenty of fruit trees, berry bushes and vegetables. We like outdoor activities and show our visitors the best spots of our region. Valentin is working full time in Trondheim as a researcher within wind energy, so I (Celine) am in charge of the farm. Here, you will get the possibility to learn about permaculture, practice your French, and share our family life: a good mix of french and Norwegian cultures. We both speak fluently French, English and Norwegian, the kids speak French and Norwegian.
    Trondheim is one hour drive from the house, and a bus passes almost every hour during the week days.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As people living in a foreign country for 13 years, we still have the curiosity to learn about other cultures as well as the wish to share about our own cultures.
    I love teaching especially about permaculture, so you might get a good insight of both the principles and the practical skills.
    The place we live in is a wonderful landscape, a village with historic heritage and an interesting community.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need your help in the garden, planting trees and bushes, weeding, preparing the soil for the vegetables or building the chicken house. The house and the barn should be renovated, so you might want to take a brush or a hammer sometimes.
    We will be glad to share our meals with you and the cooking and washing will also be shared.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a guestroom in our house with a double bed. We might be able to set up a large tent if you prefer to have more privacy / wildlife experience.
    We can share the dinners with you. Breakfast and lunch might be taken together or separately as you wish.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Trondheim is the 3rd largest city in Norway. A bus takes you there in 1 hour. You can borrow bikes from us to visit the village, reach the starting point of beautiful hikes or the many beaches. We live along a natural reserve were you can observe many birds.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 643372287739

Fotos

Comentário

Help our outdoor patio project and learn about salmon fishing in Hokksund, Norway
Help us on a small goat farm and explore beautiful nature near Bjugn, Norway