Join us, a couple, a small human, a small dog, a marooned boat and a recycled house in the Victorian Goldfields, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 65 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi!

    We live in a quiet and sweet little village in Central Victoria, approx 1.5hr from Melbourne (NOT SYDNEY).

    We have a 2 acre property, a recycled house, a small person, a small dog, a messy garden and many unfinished projects!

    We have completed building a passive solar earth house on the same block (for Grandma). We like travels, natural building, permaculture, podcasts, slack lining, creative pursuits, music and food.

    We are looking for happy, independent, physically fit helpers. We've hosted many happy travellers, though not yet through Workaway. Above all we are looking for the right person/people for a great exchange, so please write and share some details about yourself. Please note we can only host 1 helper or 1 couple (there is only 1 bed).
    Your own transport is necessary as we live “out of town”

    Happy travels.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Permaculture, building, growing, cooking - we have heaps of resources to share!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Work could include helping to build or renovate some aspect of our property, wood splitting, orchard and veggie bed maintenance, planting, weeding, cleaning, cooking, sanding and painting, landscaping - let's see what is happening at the time and what the weather is doing. Our next big project is to build a chicken house.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared common spaces in the house, a bed in the spare room or possibly on our boat

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Building skills, garden and general handiness all appreciated in exchange for meals and accommodation (all negotiable), and time for you to chill.

    We encourage you to discover the area - this region is special for it's community spirit, beautiful walks, bike trails, big sky, markets, art, food, wine and coffee. Guildford is a sweet little village with a post office, pub and general store that cranks out delicious cakes, pies and coffee. We live in a community of artisans, growers, artists, makers and pioneers. As we are 10 mins to (Castlemaine) town a car is desirable.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 643247133128