Help on our olive farm near Granada

Country

Espanha

Favorito 152 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/12/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We bought a small olive farm (which now has organic status), in the region of Las Alpujarras, near Granada in Andalucía 10 years ago, which includes an acre and a half of terraced land with olive and almond trees.

    We have a 10 year old daughter, 2 dogs, 3 cats and 2 donkeys and live in a cortijo which we are slowly reforming. We live approximately a 20 minute walk from the local town of Orgiva which is 2 km from the house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need helpers, preferably aged 25 and over, for almond and olive picking, pruning of trees (use of loppers and chainsaw), clearing of banks and general land clearance as well as the construction of eco-friendly facilities and general building and maintenance work.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    is a small 2 berth well-equipped caravan with shower and heating. Would ideally suit a couple. We have recently erected a 5m yurt but washing facilities are not yet in place, these can be used at the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Please note that there is NO SMOKING in the caravan or yurt, so may not be suitable for HEAVY smokers!

    We are located in the heart of Las Alpujarras just outside the market town of Orgiva, where the scenery is stunning and there are 360 degree views. You can enjoy walking, mountain-bike riding, horseriding, photography, painting. There are little white Spanish villages as well as a Budest Temple which can be visited, all within easy access by car or bus. The local town is only a 20 minute walk away and there are bus stops very close by. We are half an hour from the coastal town of Salobrena and an hour from the historic town of Granada and the Alhambra Palace.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 641615934767