1 / 5

Farm stay in the southern Willamette Valley near Eugene, USA

  • Favorito 29 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My boyfriend Andrew and I have a cattle ranch and farm. It was a former dairy and we now have 55 beef cattle, 4 mischievous goats, and many chickens/ducks. The farm is starting to produce fruit and vegetable crops as well. We live in the southern part of the Willamette Valley in Central Oregon about 20 minutes from Eugene, Oregon. It's a beautiful area surrounded by trees, mountains and nature!

    We're excited about sustainable farming and always exploring new ways to improve our land. We'd enjoy hosting someone keen on learning about agriculture and living. We would love to host individuals or a couple who are interested in this lifestyle, eager to learn and want to make a difference. If you have any other questions about our farm and what we do please don't hesitate to ask :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be able to learn what it is like to live and support a family run farm. You will get to participate in the day to day upkeep and support us in taking care of livestock and pets on the farm!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We always can use a helping hand in our home and on our farm. We mostly need help with house chores, (i.e. cooking, keeping the house clean and tidy) and tackling projects to help maintain the homestead. We always have farm projects that we could use help with such as gardening, repairs, and animal care. Andrew has a green thumb so if you love gardening or want to learn more he can help teach you. Workawayers won't help with any produce sold.

    We've also got some furry friends who would adore some extra care and attention. We have goats, sheep, chickens, 2 barn kittens and 2 dogs so you must be comfortable with animals and be able to support us in feeding them daily :) they are all super friendly. Only one of the dogs lives inside the house with us, she is a sweet corgi.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Excited to learn more about any languages and cultures.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own room and a private bathroom all to yourself in our home. We will provide all your meals for you as well, but in exchange, we'd really appreciate your help with cooking and the cleaning chores regularly. You will have access to laundry and a full kitchen as well as a TV and internet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Eugene is a fun city to explore and just over 20 minutes away. Oregon has so many beautiful sights to visit including the Oregon coast, central Oregon and the Cascade mountain range.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 638938944591

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Help me with some DIY projects in a beautiful pre-civil war farmhouse in a quiet zone WV, USA
Help me with organization around the home near New York City, USA