1 / 4

Immerse yourself in the captivating natural beauty of Bodø, Norway

  • Favorito 84 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello,

    I'm Thor, 37 years old, usually on the road in my motorhome. However, this winter, I'm staying in my house to finish some last renovations. And I could use a hand – nothing heavy, just light work. I'm handy myself, so I can guide you as needed. no building experience needed. I have done workaway stays around Europe several times and have seen what makes a great stay so I am confident you will enjoy your time spent here in the artic circle

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Having been a Workaway traveler multiple times, I've gained a newfound appreciation for my hometown. I began to see places in my hometown with fresh eyes, as if experiencing them for the first time. This unique perspective allows me to highlight the truly remarkable aspects of our area.

    In addition to offering insights into the local wonders, I bring a diverse skill set to the table. I am a licensed electrician and have worked in various fields such as carpentry, mechanics, ventilation, and steel fabrication. My passion for learning and teaching means I can share these skills with you, making your stay not only culturally enriching but also an opportunity to acquire practical knowledge.

    Looking forward to sharing these experiences with you!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are a few projects around the house that require attention:

    Changing 2 Windows: I can handle this task alone, but an extra pair of hands would be appreciated.

    Painting/Changing Colors: I plan to repaint the living room walls, hallway, outer hallway, and stairs. I have a user-friendly spray painter that is easy to learn and use.

    Kitchen Flooring and Finishing Touches: I'll be changing the kitchen floor and completing some final touches. This is a task I can manage on my own, so no specific skills are needed here.

    Maintaining Cleanliness: While the house is generally clean, I aim for it to be exceptionally clean. Your help in achieving this level of cleanliness would be wonderful.

    Cooking Assistance: I can prepare meals for us, but any help in the kitchen would be greatly appreciated.

    Your assistance, even with the simpler tasks, would make the process smoother and more enjoyable for both of us.

    Looking forward to working together!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Danish: Intermediário
    Swedish: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room, situated on the second floor alongside the other guest bedrooms. The bathroom, kitchen, and living room are shared spaces located on the first floor. There are verandas on both floors, and the house is surrounded by grass, except for the driveway. We are located in a residential area, just far enough from town to provide a touch of nature around the house. In fact, there's a beautiful trail up the mountain starting just 20 meters from the house.

    I'll take care of cooking dinner and sometimes prepare eggs or omelets for lunch. For breakfast, lunch, and supper, I'll purchase food items on your request from the local grocery store. Personally, I often opt for bread with various toppings for these meals.

    Looking forward to sharing this space and meals with you!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Bodø is surrounded by a captivating natural panorama, with mountains, beaches, and the vast ocean stretching into the distance as far as your eye can see. Depending on the right conditions, you might be lucky enough to witness the spectacle of the Northern Lights or the soothing glow of the Midnight Sun. Nature here can be a breathtaking experience, and I look forward to sharing it with you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    500/500Mbps

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have my own motorhome parked outside, but there is room for one more. And there is an emptying station for black and gray water maybe 1 kilometer away. electricity and drinking water can be provided.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Any pet would be okey i think, but mention this please.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 636492973448

Comentário (5)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.4)








Living quietly in a simple, old-fashioned, eco-friendly way in the forest in Hatlestrand, Norway
Help with family life as you explore the wonders of Søfteland, Norway