Help to create a community place with social, spiritual and ecological values in Petershagen, Germany

  • Alemanha
  • Favorito 268 vezes
  • Última atividade: 11 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    Actual information 25-08-29 :

    Welcome to my profile :-)
    Please read the full text below - here I just put some actual news and needs about work ;-)

    Chopping firewood and piling it up for the next winter could be your job or

    painting the new wooden windows with linseed oil colour the 2nd time. The weather was too wet all the last weeks, it rained a lot, so we could not do that yet.

    Refurbishing old doors for my moms flat is another task needed.


    Hi there :-) Welcome to our project!

    Perhaps you are the one that is the right person at this moment to come here so we can learn from each other and support each other!

    We are Heike (51) and my mom Annette (76) and we are starting a community place :-) The cat catching the mice here is Mona and the dog is 3-years-old Rocco, both from the shelter.
    My dog definitely prefers young women, with men he made his bad experiences as a puppy and he is quite protective.

    We are living and working in a half-timbered manor, a historical monument of 1835, to create a vivid and peaceful healing place for a small community with social and ecological values. As we are still at the beginning of this project - we started in May 2019 - and the manor stood empty for many, many years, there are a lot of different tasks to do within a lot of gardening, building work and repairing.
    At the moment it is just me, my cat and my dog Rocco living here permanently. My mother is coming over every now and then and she wants to move here as soon as her little flat is ready - we are working on that.
    We use ecological materials, work with wood and clay and cooperate with the office for the preservation of historical monuments.
    What else: There is refurbishing old stairs and doors.

    I am open for a good, honest and open minded relation in which we can support each other and I am happy to host you for a week or some months :-)
    I am interested in different types of natural healing, meditation, psycology and philosophy.
    You can come with your own camper van as well of course and place it in the big garden where you can see the sunrise and listen to the animals of the forest at night :-)
    Be aware that internet access is only via satellite, it works but not always good - if there is stormy weather or heavy rain and sometimes I just don`t know why... You can use wifi but for online courses or zoom meetings it is not quick enough. We are still waiting for a good connection since years now but it has not arrived here so far... Maybe in autumn they say...

    Whenever there are questions left after reading the profile please ask!
    I really mean what I say or write and in my experience it helps a lot not being too shy or too polite for clarity so please feel free for that!

    I am quite curious to get to know you - believing there is always a reason for things to happen!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Since I was young I was interested in all "main human questions" so lets share our ideas and knowledge and see the different (or the same) cultural influence.
    I love self-development, meditation and mindfulness and I am interested in natural and energetic healing like nutrition, reflexology, homeopathy, yoga, herbs...

    Sometimes I support little events in a village nearby, you can join me if you want.
    You can learn baking german cakes and cooking as well. I would be happy to learn about your traditional cooking as well.

    I can support with learning german if that's something you would like to improve.

    Sitting at the camp-fire every now and then in the end of a day makes me happy beyond wishes and that's something I'd love to share with you.

  • Ajuda


    Actual tasks see above.

    You could do general maintainance and cooking and cleaning and so. When my mom is here you could do that together if you both enjoy that (and you speak a bit German ;-)

    I ask for 4-5 hours at 5 days from Monday to Friday.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am interested in languages and cultures in general but I would need some more time as I am not in my twentieth anymore ;-) So if you are staying a bit longer let`s give it a try :-)

  • Acomodação


    There is a caravan/trailer suitable for one or two people, you can see it on one of the photos and it has got a gas heating.
    We have a small and simple guest room in an outbuilding. Maybe we can improve the insulation there to make it suitable for the cold period as well.
    Of course you can come with your own camper van and place it in the garden.
    We share the bathroom, toilet, kitchen and the living room with a woodburner and a piano and a guitar.

    The food I offer is mostly from ecological farming or the garden of course.
    I am lactose-intolerant and mostly I eat vegetarian and am fine with that. Sometimes I eat meat, but no mass production at all and I hosted vegan travelers as well and learned about vegan cooking, but anyway vegans normally know how to cook a vegan meal :-) BUT cakes and desserts are not vegan when I make them, I put eggs into ;-)

    I do smoke, but only outside and not too much and the guests are asked to go out for smoking as well.

    I work parttime in my homeoffice and have my room upstairs.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Nature is wonderful out here, there are owls, rabbits, deers, bats and birds around and there is a forest and a little stream nearby. There are historical monuments and some museums in this rural area. In 5 km there is a lake suitable for swimming and also not to forget the river Weser with its cycle path some km's away. Public transport is quite poor but you can lend a bike. It is 5 km to the station Petershagen-Lahde, where I can pick you up.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    If you travel in your own camper van you can place it in the big garden and see the sunrise every morning :-)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Get in contact and we try to find out if it might fit well :-)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    A maximum of 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 635969941491

Comentário (9)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)

Family home - help with garden and animals near the North Sea coast in Wingst, Germany
Come and help a German-Kiwi family around the house in Berlin, Germany