Looking for Native English speakers to help at our English school in Mataró, Barcelona, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 252 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! My name is Susana I am 47 years old. I am married and I have two children, Eric who is 14, and Ingrid who is 13. I am also the proud owner of an English School.

    We are located in the center of the town of Mataró, Barcelona (Spain) and we are dedicated to teaching English as an after-school activity. Our method is very innovative, we teach the language through educational games and fun activities like role-plays, board games, games we design, and sports.

    We have a limited number of students per teacher. We enjoy working in a fun environment where there’s always good communication and an effort in order to do things the right way.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Here you will be able to meet lots of people from different parts of the world who are working in town. Also, you will be in contact with all the parents on a daily basis being able to practice Spanish if that is one of your interests. There is a local Irish Pub where everybody gathers after work and there are always new people to meet.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for two Native English speakers ages 23 to 30 who like working with children and who are outgoing and energetic.
    Knowledge of Spanish isn't necessary (please, DO NO APPLY FOR THIS POSITION IS YOU ARE NOT A NATIVE SPEAKER)

    Our method is very dynamic and we are looking for a candidate who will be able to conduct the activities with 10 students successfully.

    The help hours are from 12h to 3 pm and then from 4 pm to 7 pm from Monday to Friday.

    APARTMENT with utilities + LUNCH (from Monday to Friday)+ 500€/ month included in the job offer.
    The apartment will be shared by the two teachers working at the place. It is not meant to be shared by more than 2 people.

    We need someone available from August 29th, 2022 to June 22nd, 2023 (please, DO NOT APPLY for this position if you are not able to stay for the whole school year).

    We will interview you on Skype. You will also be able to talk to the teachers who have worked here this school year so you can ask them about their experience.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The apartment offered is located in the center of town, really close to the school where we teach. It is 90sq meters and it has two bedrooms a big bathroom and an open floor kitchen-dining room. It has free wifi. It is located 5 min from Central Park and the bus station is across the street. It is 10 min from the beach and train station.
    The apartment will be shared with another English Teacher who will be working here too. IMPORTANT: It is meant to be shared by two people. Once we think you’re the right fit, we’ll give you her information so you will get to know one another before living together. Also, we’ll give you access to our private Facebook group where we post the videos of the activities for the parents, so you will be able to see how we work.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Mataro is a medium-sized coastal town located only 40 minutes away from Barcelona by bus or train.
    It has a wide variety of shops (it also has a shopping mall where major brands and restaurants can be found) and restaurants and a busy nightlife on the weekends. It also has a beautiful beach.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 627124274933