1 / 5

Come enjoy the mountains and help us with our diversified projects near Rabat-les-Trois-Seigneurs, France

  • Favorito 9 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We're an international couple (German/Belgium), lived many years abroad (last ones were in China) and landed two years ago in a tiny mountain village in Ariege, France. We had enough of the big city life, we wanted to reconnect with nature, climb mountains and become more and more self sufficient.

    We had two wonderful experiences as Workawayers before to get the keys of our place, and we just loved it. Now that we are a bit settled, we feel ready to host and share our various experiences with motivated and curious people.

    I was a chef for 14 years, working mainly for bigger famous chefs.....in very "demanding and stressful restaurants".
    I am now becoming a carpenter. Karin was in the corporate industry.

    Our place is stunning, it fits us perfectly. Very few neighbours, water and mountains everywhere. We're at 800m altitude. We have cats , dogs and chickens.
    Our green house + garden is running full power, watered by the mountain's stream behind the house. An orchard, a forest where we get our fire wood from and a renovation project just next door.

    I (Vincent) am currently spending a lot of time working home, and I would welcome a bit of help. The project list is long, and very diversified. We choose the projects together, and I believe it is a good thing if you can finish it. It's more satisfying. However, most of the projects require a bit of physical strength. If you are fit, motivated, disciplined, a positive person and ready to share some good food / laughs / good company of us and our amazing animals in a wild setting - you are right here!

    Please add in your message the (workaway) experiences you have had so far, your profession, your expectation and ambition for the stay with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are speaking English at home, my mother-tongue is French, I can talk Italian, and Karin is speaking German, Bavarian and English.
    We start to have a decent experience in many fields, I believe we have a lot to share, from our past experiences and our current seek for self sufficiency.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Several projects are pending : Fish pond / Walipini Green house to replace the old pool / Ground work and bedroom floor and wall renovation / Sanding and Painting of Doors, Chairs, Garden Hut / General maintenance of the land / Gardening (i.e. watering, removing weeds..). Cooking can be either done together or in a rotation.. we are open to discuss - and of course, Vincent is happy to share some professional kitchen tricks with you!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    L'Espagnol. Pour me débrouiller en voyage de grimpe :))

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Couple of options. Your own van, or tent, including the bathroom of the gîte which is not rented this year. Or a bedroom in the gîte, which is 75% renovated. We have tried it ourselves, it's a fantastic place.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The best is for you to have your own car. We live at 800m altitude, you need good legs if you want to do everything on a bicycle. You can go hiking, you have an endless amount of paths in front of the house, in the mountains. Cycling, climbing, canoe, canyoning, sightseeing (we have the biggest cave in Europe here 15 min from the house and some other nice caves, a Prehistoric Parc, Andorra for cheap shopping 45 min,) etc.....Ariege is a very rich area for nature lovers!

    If you are a climber - we know almost all the crags here. We are happy to share our advices with you!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Il y a de la place pour un van, c'est encore mieux si vous voulez avoir un peu plus d'espace et de temps pour vous.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 623917736756

Fotos

Comentário

Enjoy a break in the lovely French countryside and help me out for a month with house chores in Cuiry-lès-Iviers, France
Enjoy an action packed summer in the French Alps, France