Come help us with creating a sustainable life in a little paradise in Tuscany, Italy



Favorito 18 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Descrição


    We are a couple of young adventurers in life!

    We have been workawayers too,
    knowing how beautiful it is to travel and meet new realities, to help and learn by sharing experiences made us want to be hosts and give this opportunity to some traveler.

    We live in Poggio Montone, a village of a few houses where we and 4 other people live, immersed in the green of the Tuscan woods.

    We work in a farmhouse nearby and we are creating a small uncontaminated space for living in community:

    we have just started with the synergistic vegetable garden and we have many other projects in mind!
    We like to share good food, Ilario a boy who also lives here is a chef!
    We love animals, nature, music and of course the people who travel on the same wavelength as ours.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is the ideal place for those who love the slow life and being in contact with nature, there are many paths to follow, uncontaminated pastures and woods, the ideal place for those who love plants, meditation, wild animals and solitude.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We seek help in the construction of the garden, and its maintenance, someone who knows how to handle tools, materials such as wood, who knows how to get by with DIY.
    At this moment we have a new dog and we are looking for a dog trainer who can give us a hand to train her not to go around alone but to stay close to us, given the amount of wild boars that are in the area, dangerous for her.

  • Idiomas

    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    A private room in our cottage, shared bathroom with us, in the summer we want to build a solar outdoor shower.
    For the wildest who like to sleep in contact with the woods, we can lend our camping tent!
    There is a beautiful chestnut wood a stone's throw from our house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in this small village called Poggio Montone nestled in the woods, overlooking a beautiful valley.

    One day a week Gianluca and I are free and we have a minivan with which we make trips,
    there is the possibility to explore beautiful places with us.
    Every day we go to work passing through a village called Castell'Azzara from which buses depart in case you want to explore some area.
    We are on the border between Tuscany, Umbria and Lazio, there are many beautiful places to visit such as Lake Bolsena, Mount Labbro, the Buddhist center Merigard, several medieval villages such as Santa Fiora, Radicofani, San Casciano dei Bagni or Etruscan villages like Sorano, Sovana and Pitigliano with their hollow streets to walk.
    The nature reserve of Monte Penna where we work, Mount Amiata an old volcano, and the beautiful thermal baths of Bagni San Filippo, Saturnia and San Casciano where we sometimes go to relax. We are close to the Val d'Orcia with its villages, Montepulciano, Pienza, Bagno Vignoni, Montalcino.
    Everything is distant from 40 minutes to an hour and a half drive from here, if you have a car it will be a nice opportunity to visit these places during your free time, if you do not have a car you will have the opportunity to visit them with us, or just enjoy what there is.

    We work in a place named "Cornacchino" where tourists come from all over the world to ride horses, we meet nice people and make good friends,
    The workawayer may have the opportunity to come with us to the farm and make friends, or explore the area.
    We work with horses, Roberta is riding instructor, you get a lot of rides and there's a chance to join in.

    We like to make music, in the hamlet we occasionally play with friends in our neighbor's garage.
    All around is the forest to explore, you can enjoy the birds singing and the rustling of the leaves. It is also inhabited by cats and a small dog Pippo of the old woman who has always lived here.
    We have two bicycles available so we can get to a small village nearby.

    We work one in the morning and the other in the afternoon and there is always one of us at home.
    In the afternoon Roberta studies and when she is free she devotes herself to gardening and Emmylou, playing the guitar or exploring the woods.
    In the morning there is Gianluca at home and he starts his days doing a yoga session and whatever he feels like doing.
    We like to meet new people and learn from diversity, we think it is constructive to compare and learn about different points of view.
    We think the world is full of beautiful people and we focus on always taking the positive side of things.
    We love peace and conviviality, sharing moments like cooking pizza in the wood oven, taking walks in the woods, playing music and discussing the depth of life and human relationships, we like watching documentaries, we are curious and we like to learn new things

    At the moment we are looking for a dog trainer to help us with Emmylou, she has been injured by a wild boar and we would like to have her always near when we are in Poggio Montone. She has never been used to recall and we would like to get her used to it.

    We also need help with the synergistic garden, someone who has had experience so they can teach us and collaborate with us.

    We want to build a bonfire area to enjoy the evenings under the stars, a small wooden platform in the chestnut grove above the house to do yoga or meditate.

    In August we have to make wood for the winter, we have an old cheap kitchen that serves as a stove for heating, oven for baking and hotplate for cooking.

    The bathroom in our house is small and a bit uncomfortable for tall people, including Gian!
    The house is small and comfortable, the room of the workawayer is connected to the kitchen, spacious the window overlooks the back of the house, you can see a beautiful chestnut tree and hear the birds singing from the branches.
    When the sun goes down the boars come to eat apples under the trees nearby and you can hear them during the evenings on the balcony.

    We can accommodate a single person or a couple, there is a double bed in the room.
    The work will take a few hours a day, we are very flexible about that.
    You will have a lot of free time on your hands, so food is not provided by us, we will eat together and groceries will be shared.

    We will be happy to make an exchange and create a new friendship with you

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is space enough for a normal camper, there is water outside of our house to charge the van too

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Our Emmylou is an English Pointer entered in our life two months ago. She is very friendly with friendly dogs, she is dominant and when the other dog tries to be aggressive she does not hold back. With 3 different dogs at the same time in my place: a french bulldog, a borador and a pincher-like she got along very well with the French bulldog because he was very friendly and was not afraid of her, while with the other two she was very dominant and had aggressive attitudes to subdue the other dog without biting, because they showed themselves aggressive first out of fear ... so it depends what kind is your four-legged friend

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 622359952476