Come hang out at our hobby farm this spring and summer near Whistler, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 40 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our modest hobby farm is located on 23 acres of farmland in the beautiful, lush Pemberton Valley. Imagine being surrounded by snow capped mountains on all sides while you enjoy our hot summer days! We've got chickens, honeybees, and garlic as well several fields of golden hay. We are not certified organic but do not use any chemical pesticides or herbicides on our plants. The farm is located 20 minutes up the Valley from the town of Pemberton, and 40 mins from Whistler. On the farm you'll find my mom in her flower beds, my dad with his bees, and me, Shelley, in the garden. Also very common to find various grandchildren underfoot at any given time.

    Pemberton is a mountain bikers mecca, although you'll want your own vehicle to access the many trails around the area. If you are into hiking, the Tenquille Trail starts just a short drive from the house. There are also many beautiful camping and swimming spots in the area. If chilling out is more your thing, we are a nice 20 minute bike ride from the Beer Farmers brewery, where you can enjoy your time of with a locally crafted beer and a snack from the food truck!

    We're looking for general farm and garden help and some household work between May 2022 and October 2022.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We all speak English, and my dad speaks fluent French and Yiddish. And I speak intermediate Spanish so there is a random collection of languages to pick up! Take advantage of your time and learn about beekeeping, small scale farming, and bread baking. I have travelled extensively across BC camping, hunting, and fishing, and love nothing more than making suggestions about where your next travel destination should be, and who I know there!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for some general help around the property and garden. You'll help planting our garden, cleaning up the fields, tending to the chickens and maybe even some cooking! Come October we'll be looking for garlic planters and some help putting the garden to bed. You need to be reasonably fit and motivated. Farming experience is not necessary.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a bedroom in our cottage. The cottage is shared with the host. You have full use of the kitchen and we have reliable internet. Hot showers, laundry etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You will need a car to make the most of your stay in Pemberton, as many of the sites are spread out. I like to go to Mosquito or Lillooet Lake to swim, and their are many popular mountain bike trails around. Lots of backcountry hiking to be had, and if you are looking for a little pampering, Whistler Village has parks, bars, restaurants, and shops to fill your day with.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    9am - 2pm but depends on the day, weather and tasks


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 619586276282