Step back in time in East Galway, off the tourist trail in Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 97 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of four humans (Ben, Sinead, Luka and Felix), a dog, and a cat. We live in an old farmhouse with rambling gardens, and lots of old sheds. If you like old things, this could be the place for you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is a chance to see a part of Ireland far away from the tourist trail. The land around here is mostly agricultural. We don't have a farm but live on Sinead's family's farm, in the old farmhouse. We speak English, and tiny amounts of Spanish and French, and would be happy to spend some time working together on improving your English skills. You will get a chance to step back in time a little bit and get a glimpse of what it was like to live in rural Ireland in the past, all of the old buildings here have a story to tell.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are slowly renovating the house and property. Sinead's grandparents lived here, but it has been somewhat neglected for a long time. We need help with cutting hedges / lawns, tree pruning, wood chopping, restoring an old orchard, cooking ( we will cook for you, but we really love to eat food that other people cook). We are working on the house also, and could use some help with painting and other basic renovation jobs.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a very large downstairs bedroom for workawayers. It is quite basic, with central heating and a stove. There is space for table chairs, wardrobe, and one double and one single bed. It would suit two friends or a couple. Foodwise, we will share a kitchen, (it is pretty basic basic!) and would love someone who would be happy to cook for everyone about twice a week. We have a solid fuel range, which is great for slow food. We eat meat, but also love vegetarian food. The range also means the house is always warm, and we have lots of hot water, great for a long hot bath at the end of a day's work!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a rural location, one hour's drive from the fabulous Galway city. The nearest town, Mountbellew is 10 mins drive (40 mins cycle) away,. There is also a train station 5 miles away, which will take you directly to Galway or Dublin. We both work in Galway for a local charity, and one of us goes there most days. On your days off you could travel with us. We have bikes for you to use if you want to explore locally. There are lots of country roads to explore. We also go to the bog, and harvest turf every summer. There is a lovely lake there for a swim ( 20 mins cycle from the house). On fine evenings, we love to make a fire outside and sit under the stars with a glass of wine, and you would be welcome to do so too.
    We hosted seven different workawayers in summer 2018, and several more in 2019, and had a fantastic experience with every one of them. We are nice normal people (!) , and our kids are great fun, they love to play, and get creative, and we all love to have new experiences.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 618563247161