Come and help me to build an awesome nature escape in Häädemeeste, Estonia

Country

Estónia

Favorito 103 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/07/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! I am Tom. After six years living in London, I moved back to Estonia to start my eco project in Häädemeeste (south-western corner of Estonia).

    This land belong to my father who sadly passed away 2017 but I feel privileged and lucky that he believed in me enough to pass the responsibility and potential onto me. With ownership of this land being traced back to my great grandfather who built his farmhouse here in 1920, I understandably have an overwhelming connection to the land and making this succeed. It is this connection with the land and nature coupled with the incessant bustle of London that encouraged me to reflect and become flexi-vegan/vegetarian as I like to know what I am eating.

    My mission is not to promote relocating to the countryside, but only to protect nature and make your carbon footprint smaller on this planet through consuming less, shopping smarter, recycling and reuse where we can. This is echoed with my philosophy of taking care of your body and quietening your mind ultimately enhancing our abilities to truly feel and listen.

    Location is beautiful, it is only 100m from the sea and there are so much nature close by to explore (Tolkuse bog, Kabli Bird Station, Nigula Nature Reserv etc).

    As it is my first year in the countryside I need your help and advice.
    I am looking for motivated people who has previous experience.

    I speak fluent English and Estonian.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Helping here gives you the opportunity to live in an amazing place, be part of an international community and to learn though skill exchanges, plus earning extra money.
    I am inclusive of people from all walks of life- just come with an open-mind, willing to listen, learn and share knowledge.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mainly painting tasks, furniture building, gardening, cleaning etc., there are always things to do.
    I am looking for motivated helpers who already have some experiences.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Estonian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Separate bedroom with shared bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Farmhouse is surrounded by beautiful nature, come and explore yourself!
    There are so many places to discover close to Häädemeeste like: Tolkuse bog, Kabli Bird Station, Nigula bog, Kabli beach etc.
    Pärnu is 40km (1h by bus) and closest busstop is only 5min walk away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    approx. 5hrs/day and 5 days/week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 617323276457