Help out at our animal sanctuary on the slopes of Taranaki Mounga, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 83 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our sanctuary is an off-the-grid farm animal sanctuary on the slopes of Taranaki Mounga. Solar panels provide our power, a river pipeline supplements our tank water catchment and we are working towards self-sufficiency. We have great mobile coverage.

    We provide sanctuary, care, support and hugs for 22 fellow beings. It is a quiet and peaceful place surrounded by native bush and backs onto the national park. We are 26km from New Plymouth, close to many tramping tracks and beaches.

    We support the sanctuary ourselves, any help is gratefully appreciated. We have much to do, we prepare food for our crew every morning, we are currently renovating a 'tram' that will become a b and b plus there is always a variety of farm and garden tasks to do. You don't have to have animal care experience, we are happy to share our knowledge.

    Your accommodation will be a cute caravan called Ziggy, he's warm and cosy, bathed in all day sun, overlooks our home paddock and boast a great view of the coast. Suitable for a couple as there's a double bed. Shower and toilet is shared with the main house.

    We will provide plant-based meals, but if you're into cooking that would be fabulous! We're pretty cruisy and relaxed. We are both vegan and passionate about our world and our place in it. We love making new friends. We look forward to sharing our place with like-minded souls. 🌱

    🌈lgbtqia friendly.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a sanctuary, we endeavour to offer a different view of our fellow beings. We provide a safe haven for them to live their lives on their terms. We offer an off-the-grid experience in a beautiful tranquil rural setting surrounded by bush and native birds.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening experience would good. If you're interested or experienced in self sufficiency or eco projects we are keen to learn together. We are happy to share our knowledge of animal care and renovating. General skills, common sense, a listening ear and a willingness to help are the most important skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Ziggy the caravan. Share toilet and shower with main house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Taranaki has much to offer! Mountain pursuits, tramping, great beaches, coastal walkway, Len Lye art centre, Pukeiti gardens, great surfing, cafes, Pukekura park, Bowl of Brooklands, festival of the lights, art and garden trails.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 616963871569