Join a Croatian-Spanish couple in the rural area of Vrbanja, Croatia

  • Croácia
  • Favorito 149 vezes
  • Última atividade: 24 abr. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    We are a Croatian - Spanish couple living in the rural area of Croatia. We are currently re-building our house (80% completed), gardening, developing our orchard, and doing basic maintenance of our property
    We have a classic garden with basic vegetables (tomatoes, onions, broccoli, salads, cucumbers...), herb garden (for tea, creams, cooking...), and flower garden to attract bees, and of course, to enjoy the beautiful colors, and the smell

    We would like to share our lifestyle with people from all over the world, to create something great together, and enjoy the experience.

    We are open to new ideas, and we have plenty of little projects that we could do together!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our location is really rich in culture, gastronomy, and an example of rural lifestyles, where food production is highlighted and self-sustainability is really important!
    It's full of history as most of the inhabitants were in Vrbanja during wartime, so it's really impressive to hear their stories. There are plenty of museums close (Vinkovci, Vukovar, Osijek..) where you can learn more about this dark time, and for sure learn a lot of the Balkan culture.

    As well, in our house, as a combination of Croatian-Spanish culture, there is automatically a culture exchange so we never get bored!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We would like travelers to give us a hand with gardening, from seeding, taking care, harvesting, and preserving the food for the rest of the year.
    To help us in the maintenance of the property, painting, removing old buildings...etc
    All help will be appreciated, so we are open for more suggestions!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Croatian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    There is a separated room for travelers with 2 beds, the house is totally equipped with basic conditions such as warm water, heating, internet...etc

    Because of our lifestyle, we have the opportunity to have 3 meals at home every day, with basically homemade products (bread, vegetables, fruits...), and we locally buy those which we can't produce right now (milk, cheese...etc)

    We have 2 adopted dogs, pretty big, but absolutely lovely, so it's really important for us that the travelers are ok having them around.

    We have unlimited internet, for those who need we have one laptop that could share. We don't have TV, but we usually entertain ourselves with board games and reading.

    Smoking is not allowed inside of the house, but we have an outside chilling area, where you can smoke in real peace.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 50km from Vinkovci, 60km from Vukovar, 90km from Osijek. These 3 cities are really rich in history, and culture of Croatia, and from the previous war.

    We are really close to the borders with Bosnia and Herzegovina (20km), and from Serbia (30km), so it's really common to cross the borders pretty often!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 616698137151

Comentário (1)


Help build wooden huts in a quiet part of Rakovica, Croatia
Teach me website skills in exchange for an experience of nature at its best in Veli Losing, Croatia