Demi Pair (Part time Au Pair) / Domestic Help in Sydney, NSW, Australia



Favorito 107 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Good Host
  • Descrição


    We are a young family of 3 (plus 2 fur babies), Chris, Nadine and Lexie (and our dogs Luna and Stella) who live on the upper North Shore of Sydney. My husband Chris travels a lot for work, so we are looking for some much needed helping hands at home while he's away.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are multicultural family with me (Nadine, 29) being German and my husband Chris (35) being Australian. We also have a great network of friends which you are most welcome to join and get to know the Australian way of life. You will also learn what is involved in caring for a child as well as running a household, which is a very rewarding experience.

    Lexie is so much fun, she will always make you giggle and you will have the best time with us!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    ---------------- LOOKING FOR 2018----------------------

    We are looking for an outgoing, friendly demi-pair and household help to join our family for a few weeks for September to November 2018, not necessarily for the whole time.

    We are mainly asking for your help with our 4 year old daughter Lexie well as support with housework. Here is an exact list of things that you will be asked to do as part of the “job”:

    Get Lexie up and dressed in the mornings, brush her hair and teeth
    Pack her bag for the day at daycare/her grandparents ahead
    Make her breakfast
    At night, bath her or help with the shower, dress her in her PJs, brush teeth etc
    Entertainment such as playing hide and seek, singing “LET IT GO” out loud, having pretend-tea parties, reading books, etc…
    Monday to Thursday hours to care for Lexie are 6.45 am to 8.00 am and 5.30 to 7.00pm (which includes dinnertime, so probably one hour of active care at night)
    Friday 6.45 am to 8.00 am

    You will be asked to participate in housework as well if this is a requirement you don’t think suits you please do not apply for this job.

    Household jobs include:

    Vacuuming, taking out the rubbish when full, stacking/unstacking the dishwasher, doing Lexies washing and tidying up toys, changing bedsheets occasionally and participate in household cleaning once a week.

    The Household jobs should add up to about 4 hours of work in total. So approximately 13 hours a week.

    You need to be an animal lover as we also have two dogs, Luna. She is a Husky x Golden Retriever and is 5 years old and very loving and her little sidekick Stella, who is a mix breed medium size dog and full of energy, she is approximately 1 year old.

    We provide accommodation (details below), breakfast (cereal or such) and dinner (we love cooking and cook most nights, you will be asked to cook occasionally, maybe once or twice a week as well, basic recipes). From experience most people are out at lunchtime and eat lunch outside of the home.

    Recent Police check is required. Working with children check beneficial also.


    You do not have a drivers licence
    Have no experience with children
    Do not like dogs
    Have any dietary requirements as we can not accommodate those
    Have never run your own household before (managing groceries, cleaning, washing, etc)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own room and bathroom (you only need to share it once a day with Lexie for her bath at night).
    The room features a double bed, built in mirrored wardrobe, TV and wireless internet. The internet is limited, it will not be suitable to download movies/TV shows every day, please be aware of that.
    All linen/towels are provided as well.
    Our house is located in North Turramurra, NSW (2074) and we have easy access to public transport from our home. If we don't need our cars you are most welcome to use them as well.
    You can use all the "facilities" in our home, like washing machine, dryer, etc...

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are looking for someone with a bubbly and friendly personality, that is interested in getting to know us and won't "hide" in their room all day. We also ask for someone that will proactively support me in the household/with Lexie and get jobs done without having to ask for them to be done every day.
    It would be great if your English was fluent as well, but it doesn't need to be perfect!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Approximately 15 hours a week (times specified in our profile)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 615683933397

Dê Workaway de presente
Saiba mais

Encontre o anfitrião perfeito