Welcoming help with restoring an old timber house in the woods of Holsbybrunn, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 244 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi ! 🌸
    Come to a beautiful part in Sweden.
    Are you interested in how to live a more self sufficient and sustainable life style?
    Help us create a different way of living.
    Away from the stress of the city. Working together with nature instead of against her.
    We, Jana & Jonas, are a Swedish couple who just bought an old beautiful timber house with a barn and some land 2 km from our main house. Right by a beautiful river called Emån. It was abandoned for some years and now we are giving it life again.

    Jonas is a carpenter but has taken time off from his "normal job" until the end of september to do guided tours in nature for tourists. Like kajak tours in Emån, teaching fire techniques and visits to an abandonned mine. This is something we really are enjoying. Sharing nature experiences.

    I, Jana am a nature lover 🐸 and love animals. 🐣 I’m also into self sufficiency. (my reason for doing workaway and wwoofing myself 5 years ago over a period of 2.5 years)
    My dream about a more self sufficient lifestyle might come through because of our new property. ❤️ I work some hours at a retirement home.. But Im trying to find more meaningfull ways of making an income. For example I make home made products that we sell at markets and I provide guided meditations and mushroom foraging.
    I'm also into yoga 🧘‍♀️ and mindfulness.

    We try to spend a lot of time in nature going on small adventures. Like eating outside over an open fire 🔥, visiting nearby caves, 🦇 and prospecting 🪨 ⛏ We would love to share this with you.

    We have some free-ranged chickens . Now we also have ducklings who will help us eat the snails 🐌 that destroys our vegetable garden.
    Next year we get some sheep 🐑 grazing at our new place to keep the pasture open.

    We dont smoke or drink alcohol and when you stay with us you don't either.

    Get the opportunity to visit a beautiful area of Sweden. Where you can swim and also catch some fish 🎣 . We can take you on a kajak safari.
    There are many lakes, mushrooms and berries. Wildlife 🦌 is all around us. Sometimes even moose.

    Please make sure you have a full profile with photos and your experiences before you apply. This will make it easier for both you and us to know if we are a good match.

    We would love to hear from you 🌸

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Cultural exchange.
    Meet our family, learn some Swedish.
    We are very open, caring and honest.
    And we would love to hear your story.
    We will take you with us as much as we can to different places if you want to.
    But we also believe its important to have some private time for both you and us to recharge.

    Welcome to Sweden 🇸🇪

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Right now we are mainly working outside on the property. And general help is needed. No experience is needed as long as you have a willing to learn and a positive mindset. We will adjust the tasks according to your skills.

    In return for your help you get to experience amazing surroundings, going on mini adventures, eating good food and so much more.

    Jana cooks the food and you help with the dishes.
    We all help to keep the timber house clean.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    For 9 weeks we are renting out our main house and now we are living our dream adventure and staying at the timberhouse. Its a simple life but an amazing life if you have a longing for nature, wildlife, and learning about self Sufficiency and spend time with animals. Our pride is our outdoor bath. 💦 Taking a bath outside under the tree is amazing. 🌳

    Of course you keep your living area clean.
    And help out with general cleaning outside the working hours.

    You will have your own big room and there is wifi in our Timberhouse.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We don't cater vegetarians

    Vetlanda and the train station is about 10 min away. We can pick you up there when you arrive.

    There are many beautiful hiking trails around here.

    On your days off you buy your own food.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 613822971473