Experience the authentic Italian country life on the beautiful hills of Emilia Romagna, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 19 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/04/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    **NOTE FROM WORKAWAY**

    ** PLEASE CONTACT THIS HOST IN ITALIAN**

    Come and join us in our beautiful country area in the hilly part of Emilia Romagna. Since our parents moved here from the South of Italy we fell in love with this area and settled here. We are an Italian couple in their early fifties who live in a beautiful two stores family countryhouse. Our names are Maurizio and Graziella, our only daughter has moved out 2 years ago after she got married so now we live in the upper floor by ourselves while grandma lives downstairs. We do work shifts during the week and have the weekend off . We look after the chickens, ducks,rabbits,turtles, cats and 2 friendly dogs: Miele and Vanity, that we have rescued through the years. Grandma has a big orchard and a big vegetable garden. At times she nees help too.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Italy is known for its culinary variety so if you stay with us you will have the opportunity to treat your palate! We do not speak any foreing language so it will be the perfect spot for a full immersion of Italian!! We also love eating healthy and our own grown veggies/fruit. Grandma loves making handmade pasta so if you like cooking you will enrich yourself with several authentical recipes! Our region is famous for the Parmisan cheese, tortellini, piadina and lasagne! if you love wine here is the homeregion of the famous red wine San Giovese! If you like hiking or biking in our areas there are heaps of tracks that are so panoramic and beautiful!!!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    During this pandemic period please if you are unwell DO NOT COME! Helpers must be neat, clean and helpful in all activities including some house chores ( like sweeping aroung the house or watering plants) Pleasant attitude and sociable...respectful and considerate of the house rules. We work 5 hours each of the 5 days. Sometimes we only work a few hours and we make it up another day, especially if the weather changes...so you must be flexible. Outdoors type of people and those who are fit and have done some physical work and are able to complete tasks quickly are more suitable. Healthy and fit is probably also recommended. We need help in making a new fence for our chickens, ducks and rabbits. Also our garage need a concrete floor. Gardening help with pruning and planting is always needed. In winter we may need help to carry the wood near the house and chopping only some big trunk pieces. Also some artistic tasks like painting or decorating walls and wood are appreciated jobs. Bring some work shoes, work gloves and old clothes as we get a bit dirty.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a comfortable spare bedroom and bathroom in our apartment. We provide clean towels and sheets. Foodwise we have 3 meals a day: breakfast, lunch and dinner. We cook for the workawyers and eat together generally. Feel free to bring your own snacks and wines! If you have very specific dietary requirements (like gluten free, vegan etc) it is best you look for an alternative host. All around the house there is a big garden where you can find quiet corners to relax and enjoy the sounds of nature. We offer picking up and dropping off between 7 am and 9:30pm from the nearest bus stop.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our region is very rich in entertainment. If you love fun parks we have several ones, water fun parks: Acqua fun, Mirabilandia etc... Also Italy is full or historical and art cities. The nearest bus stop to us is 1,5 km. From there you can go to Cesena where you can reach anywhere you want by bus or train. San Marino, Ravenna, Bologna, Parma are only some of the beautiful cities that are worth a visit while you are here! If you love the beach, the nearest beach is 20 km from us. All along the coast is very crowded and the ideal if you love the night life type of entertainment. Graziella loves shopping and she is great in finding good bargains at the local market in Cesena, it is one of the most important market in our region as it is very big, you can find authentical local handcrafts and food!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a big parking area so it shouldn't be a problem

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 611164987567