Join me in restoring an old farmhouse to its former glory in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 29 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello fellow, and potential workawayer!! Bienvenue!!

    I have been part of the workaway community for the past 5 years or so whilst travelling over seas and throughout North America. Having said that this is my first go at trying to be a host.



    I live near the small quaint but touristy communities called Sainte Agathe des monts and Val David in whats called the Laurentide mountain, in Quebec Canada. I have about 12 acres of forest.

    Excuse moi, j’apprends mon francais.

    I am new to the area and can offer basic advice on the surrounding area, but this will give me more excuses to go out and explore. There is several mountain bike trails, hiking trails and lakes and nature all around. I live next to Le Petit Train du Nord, which is a path that connects several communities and runs along le rivière Nord.

    The property has a historical past and the goal is to keep that theme alive. I am trying to create a more of an eco friendly home and make use of the property for future guests.

    The house is in complete renovation and is basically a construction site, the living conditions are basic at the moment, but will improve in time.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have travelled for the last 4 years and can share stories and experiences of using Workaway and other platforms as a travel tool. Learn English and help me learn French.

    Meet a Real Canadian and learn about Quebec Canada and about A small town in the Laurentian mountains.

    Besides meeting a like minded traveller, with a million stories being told by a professional storyteller? Come learn how to renovate an old house.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is lots to keep busy, at the moment rebuilding the exterior, an extra set of hands or helper, learn to build and renovate. Organizing of materials, (bricks, rocks , wood) site clean up, forrest clearing, burning brush, I am open to ideas for art etc....ive recently acquired some chickens. The tasks will not be hard because of the beautiful back drop of the forrest.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Firstly, You get to be in the Laurentian mountains in a magical place, Le petite train du nord is a nearby bike path (I have bicycles) connects the communities of Val David, Val Morin and Sainte Agathe, and all the way to mount trembant. Walking distance to town as well.

    Accommodations are basic, your own room to make your own space, internet and laundry. Also lots of space park Trailer or van, there is an outdoor shower and indoor bath.

    Food will be basic, Ive been eating on the go however I am Very good cook, so I’ve been told.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I wish I could offer some insight on the area, I am just leaning of things myself. Having said that, the towns are trendy and touristy and attracts a lot of people.

    Covid19.......lets try to stay healthy. I am an easy going, reasonable and a practical person, I don't make time and waste energy for conspiracy, dark web theories and religious rhetoric.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Camper van and or tent

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We can talk, with the possibility

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 611125973363