Join our family of five in Hvolsvollur, Iceland

Country

Islândia

Favorito 42 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi.

    We are a family of five, we have three kids, an 8year old girl and twins (a boy and a girl) who are 4years old. We also have three furry family members, an 14 years old chihuahua, an one year old border collie puppy (very, very active) and one cat who is mostly outside though.
    Me (Írena) and my husband (Hermann) have been together since 2008, when we were only 14 and 15 years old, and got married in 2017. We live in a small town named Hvolsvöllur, which is only about an hour away from Reykjavik. Both of us grew up in this area, Hermann in Hvolsvollur and me, in Hella (10 minutes away).

    Hermann is a police officer, work shifts and I work at a nursing home and I also teach music twice a week in an elementary school about 20 minutes away from Hvolsvöllur.

    Our kids are very active, playful, funny and so kind. Our oldest loves music and to sing and all kinds of crafts, she's really creative. She is also very athletic and she likes to play outside and be around friends. The twins loves all kinds of role playing, like police games, mom and dad games etc. They really like to play outside, they love music and to craft. The boy loves everything about cars, likes to build things and loves to help around the kitchen and bake. He is also showing some interests in sports and he seems to be really athletic. Our younger girl likes to play with dolls and mommy-daddy games, loves to craft, puzzle, play with clay and more relaxed kind of games and she also really likes to bake. She also likes to build things, like lego and duplo, with her brother and sister. The kids can also be very determined and can test your patience sometimes, just like most kids I assume.

    We are a rather liberal family and do not take things to seriously.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Reykjavik is only about an hour away and we have buses driving from Hvolsvöllur once or two times a day to the city. There are many beautiful places on the south of Iceland and we like to go out in the nature sometimes and you would be welcome to join us in some of these trips of ours. The bus goes around anywhere in the country so you can see pretty much everything in the time you would be staying with us.
    We are happy to help you to find something to do and give you some advice.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help with:

    Cleaning:
    We will come up with a schedular for you that work for all of us but the important areas are the kitchen, living area, bathroom and laundry. We might also ask you to change the beds, tidy up a little in the kid rooms etc.

    Cooking:
    We might need a help with dinner or lunch sometimes, so it would be better if you know your way around the kitchen.

    Gardening:
    We do not garden a lot but if it comes up we might ask you to help, especially in the spring, summer and fall.

    We might need some help with the kids, so we request people who are patient, good with kids and kind. Also an animal lover.

    Other random things:
    We might ask you to take the dog out for a walk or run to the store sometimes.
    In the summer we will be needing help with some painting and renovating in the house and some more gardening than usual.

    But please note that we would never ask you to do anything you are uncomfortable with or something that is out of your ability.

    We are only looking for a woman for our own reasons, nothing personal, it’s just the way we want it. Unfortunately, we can not host couples. We will only answers emails or messages from women, to save us all some time and trouble ☺️

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Icelandic: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be staying in your own bedroom facing the street, with two wide windows. You’ll have a 90x200 bed but you are welcome to stay everywhere in the house as every family member.
    When we will be cooking meals you are welcome to eat with us, you can have all the basic food from our fridge, like bread, milk, cereals, fruits etc. but you will have to buy everything extra yourself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 598739596335