I have a number of projects taking place to make the house and grounds more user friendly

Country

Austrália

Favorito 57 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/04/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    G'day I'm Joel from Habana near Mackay. My home has great views of the ocean and whitsunday islands. I have a number of projects taking place to make the house and grounds more user friendly. It is in a quiet rural area 15 minutes drive from the city of Mackay. I want visitors to be happy while they work so there will always be a few choices of what to do

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Visitors will learn about native birds and animals both of which are abundant on the property. I use a lot of slang sayings and aussie vernacular which some foreign people find entertaining.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening - tending to vegetable gardens
    Landscaping - Collecting rocks from the property to use in pathways and retaining walls
    Building/Carpentry - minor home renovations
    Home duties - Food prep and Cleaning
    Painting - some small areas on the exterior of the house
    Tree and Shrub removal - removing a few dangerous and unwanted trees
    Welding/roofing - Garage repairs and modification
    Room preparation - Preparing bedroom for paying visitors (online rental)
    Artist - anyone who can draw or paint and make good suggestions on decorating

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Visitors have a large room in detached part of the house with external access and seperate toilet and shower. There is a double bed fold out couch plus double and single swags. There is always plenty of good quality food available, and I can cater for specific dietary needs if required.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Its a great place to relax in the hammock with a book or take in the view. There is a lot of things to see and do in mackay and just about any leisure activity can be catered for.

    Having your own transport is almost a must unless you intend to stay for a short period, it will give you greater freedom to visit some of Mackay's attractions in the event that I have other commitments as I may not be able to drive you around all the time.

    All I ask is for visitors to be respectful and positive.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 598694594747