updated  

Enjoy city living in Christchurch, New zealand

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a multicultural couple, from Ukraine and Australia, and we have both travelled a lot. We work from home and away, and run a couple of small businesses.

    We have been Workawayers ourselves, We live in Ilam, Christchurch, very close to the bus stop and supermarket.

    The Husband (JD) often works away for 3 to 4 weeks in Cromwell near Queentstown, then home for a few days, works on his business, contracting, projects, websites etc, likes camping and outdoors. Workawayers welcome to travel and stay with me too (conditions are different). The wife Elena (Koko) runs a home business providing Yoga Classes, Massage, Riki and Beauty. We are both an open-minded couple and spiritual, with a passion for Health & Wellness.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a multicultural couple, Koko is from Ukraine and JD is Australian, we have both travelled a lot.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like someone (preferably female) to help out around the house. Get the garden looking nice, look after the fresh vegetables in the watmer months, and mow the grass (all electric tools) very small area. Make a cup of tea or cook dinner, help with laundry and keep the house in clean order. Maybe help JD with Facebook and Instagram marketing?

    You will be treated like family, and offered to go on road trips if we are going, walks, hot pools etc. The right person is important to us as we are running the business from home. You are welcome to join our Yoga classes two to three nights a week.

    We prefer long term, 3 months is ideal. A 1-month minimum may be considered. 98% of the time you will have your own private room with queen bed and desk (Room 1
    in pictures), sharing the bathroom with us . Room 2 is used mainly for bnb, but sometime use for workaway overlaps.

    This is for one person - two girls or a couple may be considered in special circumstances.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Koko - Loves learning languages, even though we both know a little bit of a few languages, we would love to learn Portuguese. Koko does know some French and Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Close to the city, close to the bus stop going to Airport and City. Two-story and 4-bedroom home, a hot tub and a yoga area. Hope to build a mediation area. Your own private room, Sharing bathroom with us. We will provide basic food requirements, shout the odd drink. Internet is Fibre and the fastest we can get. We have Netflix and Zoom Yoga room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to the city, close to the bus stop going to Airport and City.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    No problem at all, we would love to do the same. We are always interested in finding ways to work when we travel. As long as in does not interrupt the business, there is no problem.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2- 4 hours a day, 3 - 6 days a week

Host ref number: 598261378559

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Come to our family and enjoy farm life in Motueka, New Zealand
Would welcome gardening and house maintenance help in Motueka, New Zealand