Join our young family on a sailboat exploring the beautiful coastline and islands of the Caribbean

Country

Martinica

Favorito 657 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    84.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 20 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Tom, Lauren, Megan and Sophie - a young family living on a sailing boat travelling the world.
    We are currently exploring the beautiful coastline and islands the Caribbean.
    Our boat is a Moody 46 cutter sailboat built in 1998. She is a safe, comfortable ocean-going vessel that we live aboard and call home.
    We spend our time moving from anchorage to anchorage, dropping in to villages and cities to explore as we go.
    We are a friendly family who speak English.
    If you are a positive, enthusiastic person who is willing to learn, can follow instructions, and would like to experience our way of life, we would love to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    What better way to experience a country than by Sea? You will get to experience some of the most beautiful coastlines, towns, villages and cities on earth, not to mention to sunsets and stars at sea.

    You'll get to learn to sail our boat with us as an active crew member, how to navigate, perform maintenance activities and generally keep the boat shipshape.

    You'll also get plenty of time on your own to go ashore and explore!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We’re looking for someone to join us and help as crew. You need to be positive, enthusiastic, willing to learn and follow instructions.

    You'll be helping with the chores - engine maintenance, cleaning, provisioning and cooking.

    You'll also be sailing the boat with us - helming, trimming the sails, night watches and so on.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You’ll have a cabin in our boat with you own bed. We will provide food for you and you'll eat with our family.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I’m also a digital nomad. Other digital nomads welcome!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 596927766353