Tree Nursery roof rebuild - hosted in community life in Colos, Southwest Portugal

  • Favorito 47 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    we are looking for a handy person to volunteer supporting the rebuild of the collective tree nursery. You would be hosted by 108 community in our lovely land, and work with the tree nursery team within a beautiful forest. I imagine it can be a great rest/work holidays while helping land regeneration 💪💃🪴🌱

    Some experience with building, handling tools and physical fitness is necessary. Additional activities would be related to garden and land care. And you are invited to participate in our community life (communal meals, practical and sharing circles and domestic tasks)

    We are an intentional community of 12 adults and 3 children (2, 5, 10yo), who is exploring a sustainable way of living together regarding social and ecological aspects.

    Over the last 14 years we learned already many things, and managed quite some ups and downs.
    Food is handled communally, and either vegan or vegetarian. We have 1 cat and 1 dog as well as chicken and wild life living with us. We are an association, the land belongs to all the members equally.
    Besides taking care of the land, garden and infrastructure our focus is constantly on learning more about ourselves, each other, our communication, while enjoying life.
    We have designated smoking areas for our smokers. We do drink coffee in the community and cook sometimes with wine, but we do not consume any mind altering substances in community spaces and prefer guests ( we also have the option to come as a paying guest) to be non-smokers. Our common language is English, (but amongst our members we also speak german and also have hebrew, swiss german, dutch speaking people.)
    We have a dormitory and caravans to stay in, warm shower and compost toilets.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a community for 14 years, you can learn about living together in a community: consensus decision making, how we do our weekly practical meeting, maybe taking part in one of our weekly social meetings, living together with different generations. We enjoy eating delicious food together and occasionally make some music. Our common language is english in all community spaces. We come from Switzerland, Germany, Israel, Brazil and the Netherlands.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The work will include rebuilding a shade roof structure with eucalyptus poles, wires and mesh.

    Other Tasks are: medium scale gardening, digging, moving materials, planting, harvesting, pruning, mowing, small natural building renovations.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a house, 2 cozy caravans and a dormitory to sleep in. Wifi is available in one of the community houses. We take turns in cooking lunch ( so you will always be served a yummy lunch) where we cook 90% organic and vegan (sometimes there is also something vegetarian) usually a big buffet with lots of choices. For breakfast and dinner you can help yourself to the food we have available in the storage or cook yourself something at the time that you want to.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It is an interesting area, with regional gatherings, markets and singing circles. Many communities in the area. You can go for nice walks here in the area and enjoy the emptyness of rural Alentejo.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15h per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 594191329395

Fotos

Comentário

Join in learning together in a sustainable ,ecological direction. Algarve, Monchique.
Live in nature's harmony and and help me with wood-art in Alentejo, Portugal