Come join us on this beautiful and blessed place in Győrújbarát, Hungary

Country

Hungria

Favorito 380 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/11/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi friends, family and wandering souls,

    This place has a strong energy so I don't even know where to start. The project to make this an amazing living space have been started 4-5 years ago and I've been in and out with it, leaving twice to live in a busy city but my love of nature has been calling me back so this will be my 3rd start here. The 3rd sun.

    My goal right now is to create an organized, clean, minimalist and cozy home with a functioning garden. I have a fairly big land which was mostly been neglected in the last decade and I am a beginner gardener, so we especially looking for helpers who are not afraid to give a full effort to make this possible.

    I read a quote just yesterday: "The glory of gardening: hands in the dirt, head in the sun, heart with nature. To nurture a garden is to feed not just the body, but the soul." and it made me realize that I still have a deep wish to be in nature, so I will continue this project (2021.09) and will do my best to answer all your beautiful letters.

    A little bit about myself and the life I live: I'm a strange person, first of all :) I can be very extrovert but I deplete my social energies quickly and I rather be alone then. My work is very much like that. I spend time with computers and that means there would a part in a day where you would have be by your beautiful self. In general I like human beings and I'm interested in how each persons thinks, feels and creates their lives and workaways has been a great learning experience for me.

    My main interests are meditation, shamanism, dreams, music, yoga, psychology, painting, photography, cinema and vegan lifestyle. Basically anything that helps me to understand life and the dhamma or nature that surrunds us. I'm striving to be on a path to learn how to live in more harmonious ways with nature. I also love music and have some musical instruments like guitars, drums, a handpan and flutes around the house. Professionally I'm also interested in math, patterns, harmony, algorithmic trading, A.I, cryptocurrencies, python and data analysis. I also really want to learn to sing, martial arts and body movements, to be a healthy body.

    A small black dog called Szeder is living with me :)

    Reply rate: I haven't been active for sometime hence why my reply rate is very low. I will do my best to answer.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My aspiration is to live a simple, vegan, minimalist, as trash free as possible lifestyle close to nature, in a calm, aware, harmonious environment. Where self-understanding and growth are in continuous focus.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    If you join my little family I expect you to keep your surrounding clean and maintain an eye for orderliness and beauty. I am also doing my best to live by these principles as much as I can.

    In the garden, the work is mostly cleaning the bushes, planting trees and plants. Creating a living space for the vegetation and creating sustainable systems. I would especially welcome you if you are an experienced gardener because this is something that I intend to learn.

    In the house many refurbishments have been done so it is in a good shape now, however, there is still plenty to do. We are planning to repaint the inside completely (almost done) also to install water collecting systems and various building projects and handy work like a tool shed next to the house and a balcony fence, possibly some palette furniture etc. If you have experience in any of these fields definitely contact me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hungarian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Your soul :)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Separate room for volunteers with a beautiful view to the garden and a balcony.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The house itself is in a winery area even though the locals call it "sober valley"... :) It is mainly surrounded with nature and peace and just removed a little from society. The local town is easily reachable, about 8 minutes walking and the closest city Győr, about 20 to 25 minute bus ride. There is an 1000+ year old active monastery with an amazing botanic garden close by and the forest is just in our backyard. We are also in a close proximity of 3 capital cities of Budapest, Vienna and Bratislava.

    I've been on a vegan lifestyle for years and that is what I can offer. Usually we cook a bigger portion and eat that for a couple of days but some days we just grab a snack a go on. So you definitely have to be self-sufficient and understand how to feed yourself from the basic materials that I can offer. I'm open to learn and if you also cook that usually works out great.

    All conditioned things are impermanent - when one sees this with wisdom, one turns away from suffering.
    (Dhammapada v. 277)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have a fast and stable internet I use it for work as well.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    A van is ok. There is plenty of space in the garden.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Sure :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours a week, flexible times

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 588961348479